+ Reply to Thread
Page 13 of 20 FirstFirst ... 3 11 12 13 14 15 ... LastLast
Results 121 to 130 of 191

Thread: Quake live network XMPP / port 5222

  1. #121
    *XypherOrion
    Guest
    I'm experiencing the same problem. I'm using Google's DNS Servers, and my provider is Frontier (Western Indiana), who just took over for verizon in the area...

  2. #122
    Junior Member ViciousTaco is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    4
    Having the same problem again also. I'm not a paying subscriber, but I can at least say I've got a hunch if this continues id isn't going to have any paying subscribers left.

  3. #123
    Member Elvis is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    31
    GFDI are you serious!? Again? I want a refund, I paid not to put up with advertisements and delays not to be a beta tester and be locked out every other damn day. I seriously think we should get some kind of concession for all these problems.

  4. #124
    Junior Member Chocolatemonk is on a distinguished road Chocolatemonk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    behind you
    Posts
    23
    been happening for about a week now. nothing running on port 5222,firewall is hunky dory but trace/ping is

    C:\Windows\system32>tracert xmpp.quakelive.com

    Tracing route to xmpp.quakelive.com [64.127.102.228]
    over a maximum of 30 hops:

    1 <1 ms <1 ms <1 ms 192.168.0.1
    2 26 ms 25 ms 25 ms cr0.eacvi.uk.easynet.net [195.189.158.56]
    3 21 ms 21 ms 21 ms ip-87-87-191-129.easynet.co.uk [87.87.191.129]
    4 22 ms 22 ms 22 ms te0-6-0-2.er10.thlon.ov.easynet.net [89.200.134.
    213]
    5 22 ms 21 ms 21 ms 195.50.122.113
    6 22 ms 21 ms 21 ms ae-34-52.ebr2.London1.Level3.net [4.69.139.97]
    7 90 ms 91 ms 91 ms ae-44-44.ebr1.NewYork1.Level3.net [4.69.137.78]

    8 92 ms 91 ms 91 ms ae-81-81.csw3.NewYork1.Level3.net [4.69.134.74]

    9 91 ms 91 ms 91 ms ae-82-82.ebr2.NewYork1.Level3.net [4.69.148.41]

    10 162 ms 162 ms 161 ms ae-2-2.ebr4.SanJose1.Level3.net [4.69.135.185]
    11 160 ms 159 ms 162 ms ae-74-74.csw2.SanJose1.Level3.net [4.69.134.246]

    12 172 ms 162 ms 162 ms ae-72-72.ebr2.SanJose1.Level3.net [4.69.134.213]

    13 162 ms 161 ms 161 ms ae-1-6.bar2.SanFrancisco1.Level3.net [4.69.140.1
    53]
    14 180 ms 161 ms 160 ms ae-0-11.bar1.SanFrancisco1.Level3.net [4.69.140.
    145]
    15 161 ms 161 ms 161 ms ae-4-4.car1.SanFrancisco1.Level3.net [4.69.133.1
    49]
    16 162 ms 161 ms 161 ms GLOBAL-NETO.car1.SanFrancisco1.Level3.net [4.53.
    128.54]
    17 161 ms 161 ms 161 ms dvb-01.te-2-1.sfo1.gni.com [64.127.96.18]
    18 * * * Request timed out.
    19 * * * Request timed out.
    20 * * * Request timed out.
    21 * * * Request timed out.
    22 * * * Request timed out.
    23 * * * Request timed out.
    24 * * * Request timed out.
    25 * * * Request timed out.
    26 * * * Request timed out.
    27 * * * Request timed out.
    28 * * * Request timed out.
    29 * * * Request timed out.
    30 * * * Request timed out.

    Trace complete.

    C:\Windows\system32>ping xmpp.quakelive.com

    Pinging xmpp.quakelive.com [64.127.102.228] with 32 bytes of data:
    Request timed out.
    Request timed out.
    Request timed out.
    Request timed out.

    Ping statistics for 64.127.102.228:
    Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 0, Lost = 4 (100% loss),

    its you , you know its you ,we know its you and you know we know its you. im an iD fan, bought every 1 of your games since Doom but your losing me here Johnny boy !
    also mods, please, you know as well as i that most quakers are not stupid pc illiterate knobs. so telling us to check our firewall, that we have used for years and QL never had problems before, reboot pc's and the like is just insulting to be frank. not to mention that this thread(one of many) is 13 pages long and surely you can't think all of us have suddenly changed our firewall settings or installed something that runs on port 5222.come on just admit its your end
    I think it really would go a long way if you where to give us paying mugs so compensation time for all this crap, blizzard do it for their customers when they have problems and they cant play, or at least give us capturestrike ffs !!! lol

  5. #125
    Member DEATHL0K is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    96
    Wowzers. I was able to play one game on a Toronto server few minutes ago. When the match ended, the server kicked everyone off. Now I can't connect to any game.

    What a clusterfvck....

  6. #126
    *SzeryfWatykanu
    Guest
    the same problem !

    reboot pc - "best way to solve problem with pc" -from IT CROWD

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_W9Mb...eature=related

    and next day

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QpmLr...eature=related
    Last edited by SzeryfWatykanu; 12-01-2010 at 05:43 AM.

  7. #127
    Junior Member gurvan is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    7
    This issue suddenly appear again for me, while it was ok for a few days (even if autologin still hangs)

  8. #128
    Senior Member great is an unknown quantity at this point
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    121
    XMPP Connection Failure

  9. #129
    *micheltenhove
    Guest
    I've had this problem for a few times now.. pretty annoying.. even when in the beginning post we are blamed for the fault too :S

    Same problem right now.. XMPP.quakelive.com nog pingable.. whilst yesterday i could ping it.. :S

  10. #130
    Junior Member nannookie is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    2
    LOL really. Don't get much playing time as is. When I do want to play the game, keep getting the port error. Which I know it isn't a problem on my side. So I'm assuming with the premium account witch I prepayed for a year. Every day that we get this connection issue, we get that day funded back. Correct?

+ Reply to Thread

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts