+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 20

Thread: ATICatalyst drivers version 10.5 and 10.6 have gfx problems, use 10.4 or 10.7

  1. #1
    Senior Member Yakumo has a spectacular aura about Yakumo has a spectacular aura about Yakumo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    4,351

    ATICatalyst drivers version 10.5 and 10.6 have gfx problems, use 10.4 or 10.7

    As the topic states ATICatalyst drivers version 10.5 and 10.6 cause graphical bugs in quakeLive such as faulty textures, or all white skins. use the earlier 10.4 or later 10.7 drivers instead.

  2. #2
    Member ranatalus is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Cleveland, OH
    Posts
    46
    Last edited by ranatalus; 08-09-2010 at 04:27 PM.
    HONK

  3. #3
    Member ThzChz is on a distinguished road ThzChz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    52
    Once upon a time there was a much smarter solution than reverting the whole driver somewhere on this forum, I don't know why it's gone but it's a pitty cause I need it know...

  4. #4
    Senior Member hamstang is on a distinguished road hamstang's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    151
    atioglxx.dll ...thats your fix...google it I suppose...you can find info on AMD forum/ rage3d/guru3d and I searched QL forums/ you will find it

    better yet I would just update drivers...I prefer the 10.10e
    Last edited by hamstang; 04-23-2011 at 11:17 AM. Reason: furu to guru :)

  5. #5
    Junior Member k1ba is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    19
    Is version 11.3 good?

  6. #6
    Senior Member hamstang is on a distinguished road hamstang's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    151
    On a whim this morning...

    I installed the 11.5b ...Ive only played a couple a games

    So far so good...no funky crap and get solid 125 fps...and NO mouse lag...yipeee

  7. #7
    *Hectane
    Guest
    All of the ATI drivers 11.0 and up work. It was just the 10 series.

  8. #8
    *Projsa
    Guest
    I have ATI Mobility Radeon HD 5650 and I have the same problem... And I don't want to upgrade to something that I don't know what it is and it might ruin my computer so what should I do?
    Last edited by Projsa; 06-26-2011 at 01:58 PM.

  9. #9
    Senior Member Adderall will become famous soon enough Adderall's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    floori.d.a
    Posts
    3,453
    Quote Originally Posted by Projsa View Post
    I have ATI Mobility Radeon HD 5650 and I have the same problem... And I don't want to upgrade to something that I don't know what it is and it might ruin my computer so what should I do?

    update your drivers from whoever built your notebook or you can d/l them from ati's website. Though they might not work from ati's site on your machine
    http://rog.asus.com/forum/member.php?38883-sectionate

    Amd 8350 - 4816.08 MHz on air
    Crosshair V
    Asus GTX660 DirectCU

    Quote Originally Posted by Undertaker12 View Post
    Thank you. You're video is ok... you need a better cfg than that, and you should try using electronic songs like my movie.

  10. #10
    *Projsa
    Guest
    Quote Originally Posted by _adderall View Post
    update your drivers from whoever built your notebook or you can d/l them from ati's website. Though they might not work from ati's site on your machine
    I bought the computer complete in store. But what version should I download and WHAT should I download? I don't know anything about that, more help is appreciated!

    EDIT: I downloaded the new driver but when I tried to install it, it said something like this:
    "can't get amd catalyst mobility because software on computer is not valid"
    "there is no support for the version of our graphic adapter"
    "contact notebook-maker for an update of graphic driver"

    What should I do?

    EDIT: I tried to install this instead; http://support.amd.com/us/gpudownloa...win7-64.aspx#2
    It worked fine but when I tried to play Quake Live the enemymodel was still white and I was still having the graphics issues...
    Last edited by Projsa; 06-27-2011 at 03:39 PM.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts