+ Reply to Thread
Page 6 of 7 FirstFirst ... 4 5 6 7 LastLast
Results 51 to 60 of 65

Thread: Z_Malloc Error loading overlord/silentnight in practice

  1. #51
    Junior Member 777terraastroix is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    4
    customize game > Total Players > just me start working !

  2. #52
    Senior Member QuakeBotBR is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    159
    "** Z_Malloc: failed on allocation of 4194328 bytes from the main zone
    Please report the the problem you encountered on the Quake Live forums.
    You must reload the web page to make this display go away."

    Me too.

    ------
    Firefox, last update. Windows XP, SP3. NVidia GeForce4000MX (128 MB). Intel pentium 2.4. 1 G RAM. Motherboard Asus P4V8X-X (5 PCI, 1 AGP, 3 DDR DIMM, Audio, LAN).
    -----------------------------------------------------

    You hate the USA servers full of high pingeg players? Or just want justice, and think its unfair that Brazil doenst have a server until now??? So, plz, go support us on the thread asking for a BRA server, in http://www.quakelive.com/forum/showt...azilian-server!!! Tks!

    -----------------------------------------------------

    "Oh, God, until when? Why us?"

  3. #53
    Junior Member CableTVGuy is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    1
    ** Z_Malloc: failed on allocation of 13568 bytes from the main zone
    Please report the the problem you encountered on the Quake Live forums.
    You must reload the web page to make this display go away.


    Same thing for me. Happened in the middle of a practice game for me. Loaded and was playing great.

    Alienware MX15

  4. #54
    Junior Member VBalu987 is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    9
    Me too.

    ** Z_Malloc: failed on allocation of 21328 bytes from the main zone
    Please report the the problem you encountered on the Quake Live forums.
    You must reload the web page to make this display go away.

  5. #55
    Senior Member MarkusArailias is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    116
    Z Malloc, this sounds like a sound issue , try setting sound back to 16 bit and disable z buffer or clamp it , disable verticle sync, force it. mabye that will help, you could use auto download just for a short time to see what happens.

  6. #56
    Senior Member MarkusArailias is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    116
    Z buffering has nada to do with hunkmegs

  7. #57
    Member XPEHOPE3 is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    40
    This is still not fixed??? I too could start a Just me Silent night, but not with 16 random AI - got stuck at 'awaiting snapshot'. Typed 'vid_restart' in console and got the aforementioned message.

  8. #58
    Junior Member SosniHuica is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    5
    sad
    =========== ERR_FATAL REPORT =========
    loaded skill 4 from bots/keel_c.c
    loaded bots/keel_i.c
    loaded bots/keel_w.c
    loaded keel from bots/keel_t.c
    -----------------------------------
    RE_Shutdown( 0 )
    ----- R_Init -----

    GL_VENDOR: NVIDIA Corporation
    GL_RENDERER: GeForce GTX 285/PCI/SSE2
    GL_VERSION: 3.3.0
    GL_EXTENSIONS: GL_ARB_blend_func_extended GL_ARB_color_buffer_float GL_ARB_compatibility GL_ARB_copy_buffer GL_ARB_depth_buffer_float GL_ARB_depth_clamp GL_ARB_depth_texture GL_ARB_draw_buffers GL_ARB_draw_elements_base_vertex GL_ARB_draw_instanced GL_ARBGL_MAX_TEXTURE_SIZE: 8192
    GL_MAX_ACTIVE_TEXTURES_ARB: 4

    PIXELFORMAT: color(32-bits) Z(24-bit) stencil(0-bits)
    MODE: 23, 1920 x 1080 fullscreen hz:60
    GAMMA: hardware w/ 0 overbright bits
    CPU: Intel Pentium III
    rendering primitives: single glDrawElements
    texturemode: GL_LINEAR_MIPMAP_LINEAR
    picmip: 0
    texture bits: 32
    multitexture: enabled
    compiled vertex arrays: enabled
    texenv add: enabled
    compressed textures: enabled
    Initializing Shaders
    ----- finished R_Init -----
    Sound memory manager started
    Loading dll file ui
    Z_Malloc: failed on allocation of 4194328 bytes from the main zone
    very sad

  9. #59
    *JasonRiise
    Guest
    same here, can someone plz find the problem.

  10. #60
    *Hitte
    Guest

    Failed on allocation

    ** Z_Malloc: failed on allocation of 4194328 bytes from the main zone
    Please report the the problem you encountered on the Quake Live forums.
    You must reload the web page to make this display go away.

    Haven't had this problem before. As you can see is says "report the problem" so
    I did. Seems like a easy problem to fix but I have no idea.

+ Reply to Thread

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts