+ Reply to Thread
Page 5 of 7 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5 6 7 LastLast
Results 41 to 50 of 65

Thread: Z_Malloc Error loading overlord/silentnight in practice

  1. #41
    Senior Member Yakumo has a spectacular aura about Yakumo has a spectacular aura about Yakumo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    4,387
    re: /practice/overlord map problem

    so right at the top of this forum we have

    Sticky: Z_Malloc Error loading overlord/silentnight in practice

    merging thread.
    Last edited by Yakumo; 01-27-2011 at 11:37 AM.

  2. #42
    *thedysphoria
    Guest

    Map Overlord doesn't work?

    Whenever I try to play on Overlord (Ctf map) I get this message:

    ** Z_Malloc: failed on allocation of 4194328 bytes from the main zone
    Please report the the problem you encountered on the Quake Live forums.
    You must reload the web page to make this display go away.

    So, I'm reporting it, and I don't know how to fix it, how can I?
    Btw, I am doing this in practice mode, as I cannot find a live game on this map.

  3. #43
    *Sm0k3z
    Guest
    is the com_hunkmegs in your cfg set to 56... if so then u may want to raise it a bit to give QL more ram to load the maps.. try 128.. i dont have a problem loading any maps..with just 1gb system ram..

  4. #44
    Senior Member Ouxouiga is on a distinguished road Ouxouiga's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Here too often instead of playing QL...
    Posts
    1,910
    Quote Originally Posted by thedysphoria View Post
    ...Btw, I am doing this in practice mode, as I cannot find a live game on this map.
    As a Standard player, you won't see a live game on this map. Prem/Pro sub only...

  5. #45
    Member Drayan is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    London
    Posts
    57
    Try starting the map without any bots, I have the same problem if I leave it on the default.
    Last edited by Drayan; 02-06-2011 at 04:29 AM.

  6. #46
    Senior Member Yakumo has a spectacular aura about Yakumo has a spectacular aura about Yakumo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    4,387
    it's been a sticky in this very forum for weeks...

    Sticky: Z_Malloc Error loading overlord/silentnight in practice


    merging.

  7. #47
    Senior Member MarkusArailias is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    116
    i think you sould vid_restart and then enter writeconfig autoexec in the console, the vidrestart allocates the new value and then it has to be saved , just mabye this will work

  8. #48
    Banned Fudge911 is an unknown quantity at this point
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Withheld by the Witness Protection Program
    Posts
    1,338
    Happened on Overlord, too, in practice mode. Overlord is a very big map

  9. #49
    Junior Member Nacos is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    2
    in order to continue my thread, /com_hunkmegs 96 or 256 doesn't seem to work for me (default value for me is 128). Even if i do a "seta com_hunkmegs xx" in a autoexec config file :/
    This is weird because i have no problem to play with a "/devmap overlord" ...

  10. #50
    *brajn
    Guest
    I did it!! IT worked but then after 10 minutes the same error showed up...

+ Reply to Thread

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts