+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 31

Thread: How can i watch demos now?

  1. #11
    Senior Member Spakk is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    203
    Quote Originally Posted by SmuvMoney View Post
    I had been using the ingame pk3 viewer from a post from ZHyperNewbie on the old forum. That allowed for a demo list in game (/disconnect from server to view it). Using that, I am able to see and view demos created prior to QL release.
    This is from the original post by HyperNewbie:

    Default QuakeLive in-game DEMO Viewer is HERE!!!
    Hello all,

    From the author of bot weaponchange fix, comes quakelive demo menu!

    Now you don't have to open the quakelive folder to remember your demofile names...just install this, and from the connect/disconnect screen, you will be able to see a list of all quake live demos you have put in your demos folder, just select the right one and press play!

    Original demo lister tuned a bit to match the menu graphics style of quakelive.

    ...

    Instructions:
    1. Download the attached pk3
    2. Shove it in %Application Data%\id Software\quakelive\baseq3
    3. Make sure it's read-only (right click properties read only on windowz)
    4. Start any singleplayer bot match
    5. Either press ESC when it says "Press ESC to cancel" or load game then press ESC and leave match, or type "disconnect" in console mid-game.
    6. Press the DEMO button
    7. Select demo, and press the right arrow to play, left arrow to go back!


    Screenshots:
    http://img44.imageshack.us/img44/3794/ss1zgn.jpg
    http://img20.imageshack.us/img20/1968/ss2wbz.jpg
    You can still hold down ESC while the advert appears or wait till the map loads then carry on with step 5.

    Download this link and unzip to get pk3

    If you're worried about what's in the pk3, it's just three menu files.

    This viewer has the advantage that it is browser/OS independent.

  2. #12
    Senior Member pietsen is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    113
    so, whats up with the "quake live demo player/QLDP" guys? will there be an update, or are there complications? it was always my favorite way to watch demos i am asking because other scripts have already been updated.

  3. #13
    Senior Member Smilecythe is on a distinguished road Smilecythe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    163
    Quote Originally Posted by UniversalSnip View Post
    Demos from the beta don't work anymore... I assume once new demos come out you will be able to watch those.
    Been able to do so.. am I broken or something?

  4. #14
    *hypn0z
    Guest
    i hope that demo player return , i think to pay the pro account but first is hope return all things to normality

  5. #15
    Senior Member keefy is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    383
    I have uploaded wolfcam with all the old pk3 files from old QL Beta fromlast week) its 330MB just use winrar or 7zip to extract. Both links are interchangeable.
    Just copy your demos into the DEMOS folder of woflcam
    Last edited by keefy; 01-27-2011 at 01:13 PM.

  6. #16
    Senior Member SmuvMoney is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    116
    I'm trying to figure out why I can watch my own pre-release/beta demos without issue, demo pk3 or not. QLDP does still fail for me, but the pk3 referred to above allows me to see the list of demos and select one for playback without issue. The only anomaly that I get is that the load screen for the demo does not show an actual image for the map (due to the name convention change presumably). I will have to investigate further at home - maybe even remove the demo pk3 to see if that has any effect.
    Last edited by SmuvMoney; 08-09-2010 at 06:55 PM. Reason: clarified to show that my own demos are working and viewable

  7. #17
    *nubcheg
    Guest
    QLDT has been fixed today.

  8. #18
    Senior Member keefy is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    383
    Quote Originally Posted by nubcheg View Post
    QLDT has been fixed today.
    I just found ths out too but after testing ti not all my demos work, ones that dont in QLDT do in wolfcam i uploaded above

  9. #19
    *zPliskin
    Guest
    QUAKE LIVE Demo Player link please ?

  10. #20
    Senior Member SmuvMoney is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    116
    Quote Originally Posted by zPliskin View Post
    QUAKE LIVE Demo Player link please ?
    Even though QLDP (not to be confused with QLDT) has not been updated, here are the sites:

    https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/14318/

    http://www.andreehansson.se/qldp/

    QLDT, which was updated, can be found here: http://sourceforge.net/projects/qldt/ .

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts