+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Quit Screen

  1. #1
    *Xaioyarana
    Guest

    Quit Screen

    Everytime I attempt to begin a practise or online match, a seperate window comes up, which is the screen I should be playing on. However, the screen comes up very small, usually before enlarging, only showing me the Quake symbol and a quit button. When I click it, I get the option of 'Do you want to quit', 'Yes' or 'No'. I can click no, but only stay on the same quit screen. I can click yes, and either crash the whole computer on a black screen or end up back on the main page, before being diverted towards a crashed Match screen. This occurs with both Safari and Firefox, but Internet Explorer only shows a grey or black screen with some sound effects. I've tried loads of solutions on the forums, with the same results everytime. Only every once every 15 or so attempts can I play a match, which isn't very useful for a quick game.
    I really need some help, because as far as I can see, there aren't very many solutions.
    (Also, I seem to get a problem where the game content keeps loading, despite the fact it has already loaded before, only without a percentage or time left, and I can't get on any online matches when I search for them).
    Any help is appreciated!!!

  2. #2
    *zech
    Guest
    *bump*
    got tthe same problem, need advice

  3. #3
    *PowwnD
    Guest
    lol same here

  4. #4
    *SuperJOEker
    Guest
    same 'cept my coputer doesn't crash

  5. #5
    *_PiTHON_
    Guest
    same problem here


    edit: this is probably the answer: http://www.quakelive.com/forum/showt...-can-only-quit

    "This happens when you have not downloaded the maps yet. "
    Last edited by _PiTHON_; 12-29-2010 at 10:30 PM.

  6. #6
    Junior Member DoomTrain is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    2
    After I played a few practice matches today with some bots, then I decided hey, I"ll watch some demos, and that all worked fine. But then I logged off and left my PC, came back, now I can't start a match, it just brings me to the quit screen and leaves me no option except to click on Quit.

  7. #7
    *Selaphiel
    Guest
    Same here, years later. What the hell is going on? Is Quake Live still being actively maintained?

  8. #8
    Senior Member Lorfa is a jewel in the rough Lorfa is a jewel in the rough Lorfa is a jewel in the rough Lorfa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Kepler-22b
    Posts
    8,365
    Very old thread Selaph..

    Yes it is being maintained. It means that you do not have the map you are trying to play on is all.

  9. #9
    Junior Member Spark98 is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    4
    me to on certain maps

  10. #10
    Junior Member Chanelo182 is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    2
    How do you get the maps? They have taken CAMPGROUNDS away...my favourite one

+ Reply to Thread

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts