+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Are there some "christmas maps" again this year? / some ideas.

Junior Member chin_0k is on a distinguished road

Are there some "christmas maps" again this year? / some ideas.

I started playing QL again since i heard that it is on steam. A (few) year(s) ago there was a remix of Campgrounds that was more of a space-map. I find the idea of making "remixes" very cool, but in this case it was more a "just for fun" map. It wasn't comparable to campgrounds in terms of gameplay etc.

But in general the idea is cool i guess. But the remixes should be more subtle.
    Here are some ideas that i head.

1. very easy but a cool mindf_ck: a mirrored version of some maps. Just the same map but in reverse. You might say it is a little too easy, but I think it is interesting. Have you ever tried to imagine your room/flat in reverse? Close your eyes and think of your flat. How you would go through the kitchen etc. Though you propably know it in and out, it is very hard (at least for me) to reverse it - every item and direction is easy to imagine mirrored, but the whole thing in counter-intuitive. I have the feeling that we as humans are not very capable of this because we never have to do this in our everyday surroundings.
    So reversing some beloved maps like campgrounds could be interesting and create (at least in the beginning) different gameplay, since all the players have to adjust. So if anyone from the devs is searching for a christmas idea of a map (that is not turning dm6 into a fun-map) please consider "a look in the mirror"