+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Logitech G400 Settings

  1. #1
    Junior Member Epitaph is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    2

    Logitech G400 Settings

    Sooo I used to use a WMO but it broke and I'm stuck with my G400 for a while.

    I can't LG for crap with this thing no matter what settings I seem to try, it just feels like blah. I used to hit 40-45% with my WMO, now 30-35% with the G400.

    Who is good at LG and has found proper settings for the G400? Would really like to know your settings.
    Last edited by Sasparillo; 08-07-2014 at 11:34 AM.

  2. #2
    Senior Member thuNDa is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    114
    try 800dpi and sens 1.85

  3. #3
    Member IceBurn14 is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    77
    I'm not an lg god but I feel really comfortable with 2.15 800 dpi, and from what I know ash uses sens 2 400 dpi and something like 0.3 m.accel(even tho he isn't an lg god either).

  4. #4
    Senior Member Adderall will become famous soon enough Adderall's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    floori.d.a
    Posts
    3,462
    Quote Originally Posted by Epitaph View Post
    Sooo I used to use a WMO but it broke and I'm stuck with my G400 for a while.

    I can't LG for crap with this thing no matter what settings I seem to try, it just feels like blah. I used to hit 40-45% with my WMO, now 30-35% with the G400.

    Who is good at LG and has found proper settings for the G400? Would really like to know your settings.
    Maybe your having usb connectivity issues, its quite common with the 400 and 400s
    http://rog.asus.com/forum/member.php?38883-sectionate

    Amd 8350 - 4816.08 MHz on air
    Crosshair V
    Asus GTX660 DirectCU

    Quote Originally Posted by Undertaker12 View Post
    Thank you. You're video is ok... you need a better cfg than that, and you should try using electronic songs like my movie.

  5. #5
    Member bogOtac is on a distinguished road bogOtac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    71
    Dont use any drivers because they suck, just plug and play on default (800 dpi ) 1000hz (I cant do 500hz on windows8 without drivers )my sens in game is 2.1 fov 93

  6. #6
    Member IceBurn14 is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    77
    Quote Originally Posted by Adderall View Post
    Maybe your having usb connectivity issues, its quite common with the 400 and 400s
    No, g400 had connectivity issues, not g400s, I have a g400s and I've never had connectivity issues.It's because g400's wire is directly connected to the mouse, the g400s isn't, it has the rubber thingy.http://i.imgur.com/MPdPkBG.jpg
    Last edited by IceBurn14; 08-22-2014 at 02:26 AM.

  7. #7
    Senior Member Adderall will become famous soon enough Adderall's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    floori.d.a
    Posts
    3,462
    Just look up g400s connectivity issue
    http://rog.asus.com/forum/member.php?38883-sectionate

    Amd 8350 - 4816.08 MHz on air
    Crosshair V
    Asus GTX660 DirectCU

    Quote Originally Posted by Undertaker12 View Post
    Thank you. You're video is ok... you need a better cfg than that, and you should try using electronic songs like my movie.

  8. #8
    Member IceBurn14 is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    77
    nope, only logitech g400 stuff, not g400s, anyways my post is actually useless since I thought that epitaph had a g400s, anyways yeah g400 has connectivity issues, that's for sure.

  9. #9
    Senior Member Adderall will become famous soon enough Adderall's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    floori.d.a
    Posts
    3,462
    Quote Originally Posted by IceBurn14 View Post
    nope, only logitech g400 stuff, not g400s, anyways my post is actually useless since I thought that epitaph had a g400s, anyways yeah g400 has connectivity issues, that's for sure.
    Just search g400s connect issues on this forum
    http://forums.logitech.com/t5/G-seri...-p/gseriesmice
    http://rog.asus.com/forum/member.php?38883-sectionate

    Amd 8350 - 4816.08 MHz on air
    Crosshair V
    Asus GTX660 DirectCU

    Quote Originally Posted by Undertaker12 View Post
    Thank you. You're video is ok... you need a better cfg than that, and you should try using electronic songs like my movie.

  10. #10
    Member McAfee is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Dominican Republic
    Posts
    95
    When I moved from my Microsoft IntelliMouse Explorer 3.0 to the Logitech g400, I wanted to keep a similar movement speed. It was hard to get the specs on the MSIE 3.0 because a lot of sites said 400 DPI, but It always felt like 450 DPI.

    Anyway, on with the calcs:
    I had already become accustomed to a sensitivity of 5. Which I had been using on quake-engine games since forever. So:
    400 DPI * 5 sens = 2000
    OR
    450 DPI * 5 sens = 2250
    (my target total would be between those two)

    The new mouse has a max DPI settings of 3600 DPI
    3600 DPI * Sens = 2000, So:
    Sens = 2000 / 3600 DPI = 0.55
    OR
    Sens = 2250 / 3600 DPI = 0.625

    In practice, 0.55 felt slow and 0.625 felt about right. But in the end I settled for 0.65 sensitivity @ 3600 DPI.

    The Hz shouldn't affect sensitivity but does affect the max linear speed of the mouse. You don't want to combine high DPI settings with low Hz settings. I use 1000 hz.

    EDIT:

    As for the Logitech mouse software. You don't really need it, you can raise the speed on the mouse itself.

    In my case, one of the speed buttons broke and doesn't click properly anymore. So I'm forced to use the software to change the speed. What I do is I have the software closed all the time, and it doesn't start on boot. I start it on demand when I need it.

    EDIT #2:

    I don't use mouse accel in game, nor in windows. "Enhance Pointer Precision" = OFF.
    Last edited by McAfee; 09-07-2014 at 01:21 PM.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts