+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16

Thread: Error while downloading game content?

  1. #1
    Junior Member jMESS is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    5

    Error while downloading game content?

    Does anyone have any fixes for this? download up to 86.5mb and 1-19 files left then comes up with the 'Error while downloading game content.'#


    UPDATE - MANAGED TO FIX IT WITH DISABLING MY ANTIVIRUS. - ESET AND IT CONTINUED DOWNLOADING THE FILES.


    -jMES
    Last edited by jMESS; 12-20-2013 at 04:36 PM.

  2. #2
    Junior Member Hagrar is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    7
    Mine goes 1/8 and downloading 8 mb then the same error.

  3. #3
    Junior Member sincie is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    4
    i have the same problem

  4. #4
    *Soliton
    Guest
    I have the same problem, 8,8 mb left. I thought it was just me. Check if the file you can't download is the corrosion map pk3 file, in that case it's the same problem.

  5. #5
    Junior Member jMESS is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    5
    The file which I get stuck at is Pak37.pk3

    I've deleted it then made it try to redownload - same problem.

  6. #6
    Senior Member GanglandOneUp will become famous soon enough GanglandOneUp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    L.A. CA
    Posts
    442
    Did you guys delete the plugin before trying to install the standalone? Try deleting the plugin, as well as the Quakelive folder. I would just remove everything associated with QL, then try and re-download the launcher.

  7. #7
    Junior Member jMESS is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    5
    I don't have the plugin anyway. But i'll try uninstalling then deleting the baseq3 folder. and reinstalling.

    - can you do one thing? can someone who has the game running go appdata/localflow/idsoftware/quakelive/baseq3 and see how many pakfiles you have?

  8. #8
    *Soliton
    Guest
    Quote Originally Posted by jMESS View Post
    I don't have the plugin anyway. But i'll try uninstalling then deleting the baseq3 folder. and reinstalling.

    - can you do one thing? can someone who has the game running go appdata/localflow/idsoftware/quakelive/baseq3 and see how many pakfiles you have?
    Do you still need the info or you fixed the problem completely disabling the AV?

    I noticed that after getting stuck my baseq3 has the corrosion map as a tmp as well as the pak37 file as a 1 kb file (is it really that small? doubt it)

  9. #9
    Junior Member sincie is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    4
    I have deleted the plugin etc, at the beginning it seemed to work.
    Downloaded 400 mb of content then it stopped.
    when i try to login now it says 1 of 25 93.1 mb remaining.
    Then Error while downloading game content.. again

  10. #10
    *Soliton
    Guest
    No solution yet?

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts