+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: new monitor

Member chino3000 is on a distinguished road

new monitor

hey there,
    im planing to buy a new monitor so i can get the best out of myself and stop being the annoying reason of lost games
    just kidding .. need i a new one because my ACER AL1911 sometimes shows negativ colors. it appears randomly, VGA-cable is ok. its somehow the monitor itself.

so maybe you could help me making a decision.
    untill now i read that 100Hz would be good, the differenz between 5ms and 2ms is barely notable and the paneltype should be at least TN+film.
    anything else i should be aware of? (except that a new monitor wont let me play better )

money i can raise is 150 max .. i know its pretty little but i'm a student. not really much income.
    so im aware that i cant have everything (100Hz monitors are all above 150 i think), but getting the best for less than 150 is still ok for me.

thanks!

Senior Member Lorfa is a jewel in the rough Lorfa is a jewel in the rough Lorfa is a jewel in the rough Lorfa's Avatar
    Use DVI and look for a 120 Hz for that price. Maybe try pricewatch.com

I was going to say look for something that is nvidia g-sync ready, but you're unlikely to find one at that price.

Junior Member Platzpatron is on a distinguished road
    The Samsung 2233RZ (one of the first 120 Hz monitors) is sold for 70-80€ in working condition at ebay.

i can find the BW and SN version, but not the 2233RZ.
    i was searching just yesterdayy for it.

but jut to be clear: 120Hz is defenetly nessesary yes?
    100Hz arent enough?

im not sure if need a "high end" monitor though i would like to have one!
    or is the 2233RZ worth to be waiting (untill someone is offering it at ebay)?

thanks for your response!
    Last edited by chino3000; 10-25-2013 at 12:58 AM.