+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Can't find my ''ID SOFTWARE'' folder on my computer!

  1. #1
    *Konflict
    Guest

    Can't find my ''ID SOFTWARE'' folder on my computer!

    Hi Im Konflict and i Run on a Dell Laptop with Windows 7. For some reason, i can't find my folder with all my demo's and the other stuff!

    I tried:

    Run/%Appdata%/ But i can't find id software anywhere

    SO then i tried:

    Documents/OS(C)/Users/AppData/LocalLow/ And it's still not there...



    Any ideas?

  2. #2
    Senior Member SHAKEANDBAKE has a little shameless behaviour in the past
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    ontario
    Posts
    307
    I use Windows 7 and my documents are

    C drive...Users.....(the name I work under) I have 3 selections default,public and user name......AppData...Locallow...idsoftware....quake live...., and then I'm in

  3. #3
    Senior Member Marklar is on a distinguished road Marklar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    ZZ9 Plural Z Alpha
    Posts
    2,256
    Quote Originally Posted by Konflict View Post
    I tried:

    Run/%Appdata%/ But i can't find id software anywhere
    If you type that, it will open your "Appdata/Roaming" directory.
    Copy/paste this:

    "%appdata%\..\LocalLow\id Software"
    Last edited by Marklar; 09-12-2010 at 10:54 AM.

  4. #4
    Senior Member Adderall will become famous soon enough Adderall's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    floori.d.a
    Posts
    3,442
    C:\Users\USERNAME\AppData\LocalLow\id Software\quakelive\home\baseq3

    also control panel - folder options - view - show hidden files/folders
    http://rog.asus.com/forum/member.php?38883-sectionate

    Amd 8350 - 4816.08 MHz on air
    Crosshair V
    Asus GTX660 DirectCU

    Quote Originally Posted by Undertaker12 View Post
    Thank you. You're video is ok... you need a better cfg than that, and you should try using electronic songs like my movie.

  5. #5
    *Konflict
    Guest
    Thankis Alot! Really worked!

  6. #6
    *Sm0k3z
    Guest
    good thing to do, once u get to the Id software folder is to open it and right click the quakelive folder and make a desktop shortcut. no more having to go through all those damn folders to get back to it.. since ur on windows 7 u can drag it to your taskbar. if thats the only folder location u have stored on the taskbar u can just hit it and go to the folder, if u have more then 1 right click it and it will have quakelive near the top of the pop up box, i love windows 7... need a pinch more ram.. 1gb ram just isnt enough to make it run the way it was meant to.

  7. #7
    Junior Member Tibigtl is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    5
    do any one knows where that little program that you download the first time before playng is instaled..
    i mean the directory of the QuakeLiveNP_433.exe. what is the target ??

  8. #8
    *Panzerf4u5t
    Guest
    thanks this worked for me :P

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts