+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: QLDT issue

  1. #1
    Senior Member JDB_ is on a distinguished road JDB_'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Massachusetts
    Posts
    568

    QLDT issue

    When I try to watch a demo of mine on qldt it tells me to close all other quake plugins before I can watch it, which I have done. I closed quake, restarted my browser and qldt and it still does this.

    Anyone know what i can do to fix it?

  2. #2
    Senior Member whodares is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    131
    control alt delete check for plugin_container.exe if firefox, quakelive.exe if ql prism. End those tasks, and try again


    dunoo why u want qldt anyway.. try wolfcam/wolf whisperer if for movie making

  3. #3
    Senior Member JDB_ is on a distinguished road JDB_'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Massachusetts
    Posts
    568
    Quote Originally Posted by whodares View Post
    control alt delete check for plugin_container.exe if firefox, quakelive.exe if ql prism. End those tasks, and try again


    dunoo why u want qldt anyway.. try wolfcam/wolf whisperer if for movie making
    Tried wolfcam awhile back, kept getting lost.

    Also nah I'm not making a frag movie, just want to be able to look back on some demos. Thanks for the help, I'll try it.

    Edit: Looked for that, couldn't find it, still doesn't work.
    Last edited by JDB_; 07-08-2013 at 04:33 PM.

  4. #4
    Senior Member whodares is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    131
    hm try wolf whisperer its got a gui for wolfcam and much easier http://www.wolfwhisperer.net/ to use.
    regards couldnt find.. which browser are you using and operating system?

  5. #5
    Senior Member swampy has a spectacular aura about swampy has a spectacular aura about swampy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    The Bar at Drunk Clan
    Posts
    2,840
    Quote Originally Posted by JDB_ View Post
    When I try to watch a demo of mine on qldt it tells me to close all other quake plugins before I can watch it, which I have done. I closed quake, restarted my browser and qldt and it still does this.

    Anyone know what i can do to fix it?
    JDB_.. Have you updated QLDT? They did an update a few months ago... http://sourceforge.net/projects/qldt/
    Drunk Clan Motto--- "Have Fun, Everyone is Welcome"
    drunk clan

    Stay drunk, Play drunk and chill

  6. #6
    Senior Member JDB_ is on a distinguished road JDB_'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Massachusetts
    Posts
    568
    Quote Originally Posted by swampy View Post
    JDB_.. Have you updated QLDT? They did an update a few months ago... http://sourceforge.net/projects/qldt/
    I had, it was working the day before I had trouble, I forgot to get off quake live when I opened up qldt, it wouldn't work no matter what I did after that.

    Sorry for the late reply, I don't check this forum too often.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts