+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: how to make a frag movie

  1. #1
    Junior Member proCMSS is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    5

    how to make a frag movie

    i have the demos from wolfcam and the set times, and i would like to use sony vegas pro to edit it all, but it wont accept the file, how do i convert it? (do i need to use fraps or somet)?
    qlcmss@hotmail.co.uk = demos for movie

  2. #2
    Senior Member Adderall will become famous soon enough Adderall's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    floori.d.a
    Posts
    3,434
    http://rog.asus.com/forum/member.php?38883-sectionate

    Amd 8350 - 4816.08 MHz on air
    Crosshair V
    Asus GTX660 DirectCU

    Quote Originally Posted by Undertaker12 View Post
    Thank you. You're video is ok... you need a better cfg than that, and you should try using electronic songs like my movie.

  3. #3
    *netoraar
    Guest
    You can use fraps, or you can use the built in recorder.

    The command to record using the built recorder in Wolfcamql is "/video [jpg, png, tga, or avi] [wav]" and the files should save at "C:\Users\Your_Name\AppData\Roaming\wolfcamql\wolf cam-ql\videos".

    If you record as avi you can easily drop the file into Sony Vegas, or if you recorded individual frames along with the wav file you can combine them using a program like Virtual Dub.

  4. #4
    Member CMSS is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    98
    to complicated :*

  5. #5
    Junior Member 22 is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    10
    So am I wasting a step recording an avi with wolfcam then using Vdub to convert to avi? (facepalm) if so. I was following a movie making guide :|

  6. #6
    Senior Member Adderall will become famous soon enough Adderall's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    floori.d.a
    Posts
    3,434
    Quote Originally Posted by netoraar View Post
    You can use fraps, or you can use the built in recorder.

    The command to record using the built recorder in Wolfcamql is "/video [jpg, png, tga, or avi] [wav]" and the files should save at "C:\Users\Your_Name\AppData\Roaming\wolfcamql\wolf cam-ql\videos".

    If you record as avi you can easily drop the file into Sony Vegas, or if you recorded individual frames along with the wav file you can combine them using a program like Virtual Dub.
    avins will capture working audio
    http://rog.asus.com/forum/member.php?38883-sectionate

    Amd 8350 - 4816.08 MHz on air
    Crosshair V
    Asus GTX660 DirectCU

    Quote Originally Posted by Undertaker12 View Post
    Thank you. You're video is ok... you need a better cfg than that, and you should try using electronic songs like my movie.

  7. #7
    Junior Member 22 is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Adderall View Post
    avins will capture working audio
    I tried dropping a captured avi into vegas without using v dub but the sound clip doesn't equal the length of the video clip.

  8. #8
    Senior Member Adderall will become famous soon enough Adderall's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    floori.d.a
    Posts
    3,434
    i just recorded a 10 avi clip with audio and it plays back fine via vlc/vegas. which ver of wolf?
    http://rog.asus.com/forum/member.php?38883-sectionate

    Amd 8350 - 4816.08 MHz on air
    Crosshair V
    Asus GTX660 DirectCU

    Quote Originally Posted by Undertaker12 View Post
    Thank you. You're video is ok... you need a better cfg than that, and you should try using electronic songs like my movie.

  9. #9
    Junior Member 22 is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Adderall View Post
    i just recorded a 10 avi clip with audio and it plays back fine via vlc/vegas. which ver of wolf?
    9.11 I didn't have any trouble when I made my first movie. I trimmed my demos with wolfcam. Captured as an avi. Dropped the avi into v dub. Then dropped the avi into Sony Vegas and it worked fine. Now when I follow those steps and try to preview my demo, the audio drops completely off of the preview making it tough to edit at all. If i start and stop the preview the sound will return, but only for a few seconds then drop again.

  10. #10
    Senior Member swampy will become famous soon enough swampy will become famous soon enough swampy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    The Bar at Drunk Clan
    Posts
    2,524
    Instead of using V-dub to compress the avi that you made in wolfcam, You should use Handbrake

    More features, open source and free and works in Windows,OSX and Linux.. V-dub is a little dated..
    Drunk Clan Motto--- "Have Fun, Everyone is Welcome"
    drunk clan

    Stay drunk, Play drunk and chill

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts