+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: Got connection interrupted right when i join!

  1. #1
    *Mnem1c
    Guest

    Got connection interrupted right when i join!

    Its been happening for last 5 days- everytime i join the server i got connection interrupted on the screen and I cant even join the match, if i click on the join button nothing happens. It is weird because QL site is running normaly, my internet works normal (download speed same as before) so it doesnt seem like a problem with my conn.. Any ideas?? thank you
    Last edited by Sasparillo; 06-07-2013 at 11:12 AM.

  2. #2
    Senior Member Adderall will become famous soon enough Adderall's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    floori.d.a
    Posts
    3,428
    add quakelive.vom as a trusted site in windows internet tettings
    http://rog.asus.com/forum/member.php?38883-sectionate

    Amd 8350 - 4816.08 MHz on air
    Crosshair V
    Asus GTX660 DirectCU

    Quote Originally Posted by Undertaker12 View Post
    Thank you. You're video is ok... you need a better cfg than that, and you should try using electronic songs like my movie.

  3. #3
    *Mnem1c
    Guest
    I did that and nothing changed, still got the problem..

  4. #4
    Senior Member Lorfa is a jewel in the rough Lorfa is a jewel in the rough Lorfa is a jewel in the rough Lorfa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Kepler-22b
    Posts
    8,386
    rate 25000
    cl_maxpackets 125
    ?

  5. #5
    *Mnem1c
    Guest
    Yep.. Heres how it looks like right when i join- http://postimg.org/image/v07rpxzcb/

  6. #6
    Senior Member Lorfa is a jewel in the rough Lorfa is a jewel in the rough Lorfa is a jewel in the rough Lorfa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Kepler-22b
    Posts
    8,386
    How about your lagometer, what does it look like (cg_lagometer 2).

    Something you also might try is net_restart when that happens.

  7. #7
    *Mnem1c
    Guest
    Lagometer shows 999 ping and heavy lags (but again ql site and other servers are working just fine with normal speed). Net_restart was first thing i tried..

  8. #8
    Senior Member Lorfa is a jewel in the rough Lorfa is a jewel in the rough Lorfa is a jewel in the rough Lorfa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Kepler-22b
    Posts
    8,386
    Does this happen on all servers?

    What about tracerts and pings from the command line. You can get the ip with cl_currentServerAddress

    Are you sure your anti-virus, firewall, or router isn't blocking QL's ports? (279xx I think)

  9. #9
    *Mnem1c
    Guest
    OK its getting totally ridiculous.. I tried pressing alt+enter and suddenly everything worked OK in small screen, no conn interrupted no lags. But when I press alt+enter again to play in full screen I get conn interrupted again. Whats this about? xDD

  10. #10
    Senior Member Lorfa is a jewel in the rough Lorfa is a jewel in the rough Lorfa is a jewel in the rough Lorfa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Kepler-22b
    Posts
    8,386
    What if you vid_restart while in fullscreen?

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts