+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Thread: Mouse Sensitivity & Your Accuracy

*OldSoul

Cool Mouse Sensitivity & Your Accuracy

Welcome...

Protip: Your mouse sensitivity may be holding you back. (Here's why)

Im no pro (yet), but I know that all the research & trials Iv done with my mouse sensitivity have helped me alot, and Id like to pass along what Iv learned on my own, if youll allow me. This may be very very very helpful to you so if you're curious please read through...

When we refer to our true mouse sensitivity there is only one way to express it so that everyone can understand regardless of game settings and mouse dpi. This way is a measurement, and this measurement is called your cm or Inches/360!

W*F IS THIS I SAY?!

...Your Inches or Centimeters/360 describes how many inches you must move your mouse horizonally (left or right) to do a full 360degree turn in game. To measure your own In/360 all youll need is a ruler and your wits. While ingame (any game) target an object or a wall corner, place your ruler below your mouse, then slide your mouse horizontally across your table untill youve done a full 360degree turn ingame. Now read the distance your mouse had to travel along your ruler and Vwalla thats your inches per 360.

WHY IS THIS IMPORTANT DUDE?!

...Ill tell you why; because having just decided to start taking multiplayer FPS seriously and being the ripe old age of 27years with no time to pick my nose with noobies I needed to know one thing... What are the pros doing? They must know something about being good at this wonderful FPS thing.

So I reasearched...