+ Reply to Thread
Page 11 of 13 FirstFirst ... 9 10 11 12 13 LastLast
Results 101 to 110 of 128

Thread: Wolf Whisperer

  1. #101
    Senior Member swampy will become famous soon enough swampy will become famous soon enough swampy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    The Bar at Drunk Clan
    Posts
    2,396
    Quote Originally Posted by EARTH_QUAKE View Post
    @swampy But he should be able to play them normally, if they aren't being compressed. I suppose this is probably a config problem though, so thing might solve the problem.

    @chibers That means it's not WW's fault...try opening it up with WW this time and adjusting the encoding settings (jpeg95) because they will override anything in your config which might be wrong.
    Your probably right.. I've never used the jpeg settings/encoding..
    Drunk Clan Motto--- "Have Fun, Everyone is Welcome"
    drunk clan

    Stay drunk, Play drunk and chill

  2. #102
    Junior Member Mostaar is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    4
    What advantages do I get by with WW? Once the wolfcam is fine with me, but interesting. I installed the WW, it starts with wolfcam, but the interface buttons do not work when viewing the demo, why?

  3. #103
    Senior Member EARTH_QUAKE is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    145
    Quote Originally Posted by Mostaar View Post
    What advantages do I get by with WW?
    Mainly it makes wolfcam's features easier to use for beginners, but also that it allows the change of some settings very easily. The demo list can be very useful as well. If you're already confident using WC then it's your choice, ofc.

    Quote Originally Posted by Mostaar View Post
    the interface buttons do not work when viewing the demo, why?
    Screenshots and precise details need to be posted if you want people to be able to help you.

  4. #104
    Senior Member HUK is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    113
    I solved problem so buttons is work if keep default version of wolfcam, but if I replace to 10.2 - button not work. Awersome tools and very easy to make movie and vods! I have the problem with sound in quick youtube format compression http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jl-eAJ-qT4M

  5. #105
    Senior Member swampy will become famous soon enough swampy will become famous soon enough swampy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    The Bar at Drunk Clan
    Posts
    2,396
    Quote Originally Posted by HUK View Post
    I solved problem so buttons is work if keep default version of wolfcam, but if I replace to 10.2 - button not work. Awersome tools and very easy to make movie and vods! I have the problem with sound in quick youtube format compression http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jl-eAJ-qT4M

    HUK... Try this.. It's a modified FFMpeg engine with a youtube.cfg for it.. Works great for me..

    Go to the folder called "stuff" and replace the Engine in the ffmpeg folder with this one.. When you first open the Wolf Whisperer folder you will see a youtube.cfg at the bottom..also replace it with the one enclosed..

    http://www.mediafire.com/download/5y...mpegengine.zip
    Drunk Clan Motto--- "Have Fun, Everyone is Welcome"
    drunk clan

    Stay drunk, Play drunk and chill

  6. #106
    Member skeletonface is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    57
    I struggled with Wolfcam for a while before finding this. I do have a few small issues with it: The time slider doesn't seem to really work properly, and the audio is distorted on the final videos.

  7. #107
    Junior Member vitrae is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    7
    hello guys

    i have a question:

    when i capture with wolf whisperer and place the clip in virtualdub it shows me as 200 fps (tho i set to capture with 30fps on WW) so i put 30 fps in virtualdub and render it, but the video is very slow.... anyone know what am i doing wrong?


    is there a full tutorial using wolf whisperer with all steps needed (including sony vegas settings) to make a movie?


    regards

  8. #108
    Member n8_Mills is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    67
    OK, Wolfwhisperer is pretty darned helpful. A couple of things, though, I see that if I spec then I can't follow anyone else. Can I jump my camera around as though I am speccing a match? Also, when I get hit the demo goes almost fully white-screen for about 10 seconds after hit. So if I get into an LG duel I essentially see nothing of it in the demo. Is there a setting to resolve this?


    example:

  9. #109
    Senior Member EARTH_QUAKE is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    145
    Wow, that's weird!

    Have you tried running wolfcamql.exe directly and seeing if the same thing happens? Was this how it happened the moment you installed or have you been playing with fx/config? 99% likely you did something silly in config. If you don't mind losing config too much, I'd recommend reinstalling everything, that should sort it out.

  10. #110
    Junior Member mrtutut is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    2
    Hello,
    has someone got the original Quake Live textures (railgun, plasma gun, advertisements) for Wolf Whisperer? I'd like to have the original textures instead of the custom ones for the rail, plasma and the advertisements.
    Regards

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts