+ Reply to Thread
Page 10 of 16 FirstFirst ... 8 9 10 11 12 ... LastLast
Results 91 to 100 of 152

Thread: Wolf Whisperer

  1. #91
    Senior Member vurun is on a distinguished road vurun's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Russia, Moscow
    Posts
    521
    Quote Originally Posted by Adderall View Post
    disable uac in the control panel - also try to right click run as admin or right click->properties->compatibility-> Run This Program as an Administrator-> apply-> ok
    Fixed by turning of KIS for this file.
    Last edited by vurun; 07-02-2013 at 12:21 PM.
    VG278HE@144Hz + EC2evo + Manticor + Lycosa+ SS Siberia v2

    QL doesn't need more tiers, it needs more players (С)

  2. #92
    Junior Member FFSmasher5 is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    4
    Flanger, link to that modified ffmpeg is down, could you please re-post?

  3. #93
    Senior Member swampy will become famous soon enough swampy will become famous soon enough swampy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    The Bar at Drunk Clan
    Posts
    2,580
    Quote Originally Posted by FFSmasher5 View Post
    Flanger, link to that modified ffmpeg is down, could you please re-post?

    Ok .. I found it.. Replace your FFmeg in Wolfwhisperer/Stuff with this

    http://www.mediafire.com/download/zx...ofa/FFmpeg.zip
    Drunk Clan Motto--- "Have Fun, Everyone is Welcome"
    drunk clan

    Stay drunk, Play drunk and chill

  4. #94
    Senior Member Chibers will become famous soon enough Chibers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Kentucky
    Posts
    799
    I've run into an issue :x

    Reinstalled windows7, got everything back up to snuff. After reinstalling all the necessary programs, getting a demo loaded and capturing some footage, my recorded video when played back has the sound, yet no video. It's a video file no doubt (.avi), yet the screen is black.

    This happens when opening in vlc, wmp, and in vegas 11. Any possible ideas as to what could be causing this?
    #TATW
    It's more fun when you're mellow


  5. #95
    Senior Member swampy will become famous soon enough swampy will become famous soon enough swampy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    The Bar at Drunk Clan
    Posts
    2,580
    Quote Originally Posted by Chibers View Post
    I've run into an issue :x

    Reinstalled windows7, got everything back up to snuff. After reinstalling all the necessary programs, getting a demo loaded and capturing some footage, my recorded video when played back has the sound, yet no video. It's a video file no doubt (.avi), yet the screen is black.

    This happens when opening in vlc, wmp, and in vegas 11. Any possible ideas as to what could be causing this?

    It seems you are trying to play the uncompressed avi that is produced .. You need to compress it Using something like Handbrake or Virtual Dub.


    What are your recording settings in wolfwhisperer?
    Drunk Clan Motto--- "Have Fun, Everyone is Welcome"
    drunk clan

    Stay drunk, Play drunk and chill

  6. #96
    Senior Member Chibers will become famous soon enough Chibers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Kentucky
    Posts
    799
    Quote Originally Posted by swampy View Post
    It seems you are trying to play the uncompressed avi that is produced .. You need to compress it Using something like Handbrake or Virtual Dub.


    What are your recording settings in wolfwhisperer?
    resolution 720p over 90fps, jpeg95 encoding quality. All very basic, almost fully stock settings.

    The odd thing about this is I USED to be able to play the .avi files immediately after recording them. No such luck now.
    #TATW
    It's more fun when you're mellow


  7. #97
    Senior Member EARTH_QUAKE is on a distinguished road EARTH_QUAKE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    159
    Perhaps try recording with wolfcam (double click on wolfcamql.exe then /video avi) to see whether it's your cfg or WW that is causing the issue.

  8. #98
    Senior Member Chibers will become famous soon enough Chibers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Kentucky
    Posts
    799
    Quote Originally Posted by EARTH_QUAKE View Post
    Perhaps try recording with wolfcam (double click on wolfcamql.exe then /video avi) to see whether it's your cfg or WW that is causing the issue.
    Still getting the same issue. (
    #TATW
    It's more fun when you're mellow


  9. #99
    Senior Member swampy will become famous soon enough swampy will become famous soon enough swampy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    The Bar at Drunk Clan
    Posts
    2,580
    Quote Originally Posted by Chibers View Post
    Still getting the same issue. (

    As I suggested.. Have you tried compressing them in Virtual Dub or Handbrake? And then seeing if they play?
    Drunk Clan Motto--- "Have Fun, Everyone is Welcome"
    drunk clan

    Stay drunk, Play drunk and chill

  10. #100
    Senior Member EARTH_QUAKE is on a distinguished road EARTH_QUAKE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    159
    @swampy But he should be able to play them normally, if they aren't being compressed. I suppose this is probably a config problem though, so thing might solve the problem.

    @chibers That means it's not WW's fault...try opening it up with WW this time and adjusting the encoding settings (jpeg95) because they will override anything in your config which might be wrong.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts