+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Who remembers The Edge from Quake 2

*zzbios

Who remembers The Edge from Quake 2

That map may be in the top five of best maps ever in the history of map greatness..

And I hope that this new Edge map will stay this month for one more month

A few of the other maps I can't stand imho

Senior Member FlashSoul will become famous soon enough FlashSoul will become famous soon enough FlashSoul's Avatar
    The standard map pool usually changes pretty much completely from month to month. The Edge is likely to disappear until next year. Except on premium servers, of course.

Senior Member Biz_ is an unknown quantity at this point
    I was a noob when I played Quake 2

I had fond memories of many of those maps. I viewed them as places, not just geometry

Now I know how to play, and with all the strafe jumping and fast movement and game knowledge, the maps become smaller and lose a lot of their charm

Senior Member D_R is on a distinguished road
    I remember it from RA3 and it's a good map for clan arena. Liked the RA3 a little better though (It had an elevator at the waterside to ledge instead of the backup route with teleporter)... I don't see WHY you would make THAT change. I asked some people on theit opinion towards this and they answered "So people don't camp there anymore"

That kinda makes me wonder: Camp where and why? Downstairs near the water, because you have the feeling "I can get up fast anytime anyway?" -> I hardly ever noticed people doing that, whereas I DID see someone camp at the teleporter behind the waterarea. Which I think is way WORSE, because you cannot infiltrate that place by any means, so it's actually "a good idea" to camp there o.O
    German RA3 since 2001 [p]lague, rdm team-radium, n!faculty, pRophecy
    European CTF since 2009

Competitive? I beat friggin battletoads, get lost...

Censorship AND Infractions for inappropriate language? I think that's a bit redundant, try-hards