+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: Strange problem with 120hz

  1. #1
    Junior Member healer is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    8

    Angry Strange problem with 120hz

    Hi all,

    I have a monitor model BenQ Xl2410T 120hz.

    My settings are:

    1920x1080
    120hz
    125 FPS
    vsync off

    My fps is 125fps rock solid. However sometimes when moving the mouse to the sides, i feel like i'm in 60hz, the screen is not fluid. This feeling happens about 2 or 3 seconds and returns to normal.

    Any idea what it might be?

    Thank you.

    Edit: My system specs:

    I7 2600K @ 4.6ghz
    GTX 680
    8 GB DDR3 1866mhz
    Mouse Microsoft Intellimouse 1.1
    Last edited by healer; 05-01-2013 at 06:03 PM.

  2. #2
    Senior Member Adderall will become famous soon enough Adderall's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    floori.d.a
    Posts
    3,400
    disable threaded opt - set to mutli display performance mode if your running more then 1 monitor - max performance pwr setting - force 3d clocks 100% of the time do that in asus gpu tweak it/afterburner/evga
    http://rog.asus.com/forum/member.php?38883-sectionate

    Amd 8350 - 4816.08 MHz on air
    Crosshair V
    Asus GTX660 DirectCU

    Quote Originally Posted by Undertaker12 View Post
    Thank you. You're video is ok... you need a better cfg than that, and you should try using electronic songs like my movie.

  3. #3
    Junior Member healer is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    8
    Quote Originally Posted by Adderall View Post
    disable threaded opt - set to mutli display performance mode if your running more then 1 monitor - max performance pwr setting - force 3d clocks 100% of the time do that in asus gpu tweak it/afterburner/evga
    Hi Adderall,

    About theaded opt, I believe that is already off, i will check this later.

    I have only 1 monitor.

    Max performance pwr setting: I've tried and did not work, still the same thing.

  4. #4
    Senior Member Adderall will become famous soon enough Adderall's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    floori.d.a
    Posts
    3,400
    healer i have a asus gtx660 directcu for me my card kept going from 2d/3d in quakelive. Causing the lag your talking about, I think chrome was the cause of it. So I just forced constant 3d in gpu tweak it. make sure triple buffering is off also. check this out -> http://www.tweakguides.com/NVFORCE_7.html
    http://rog.asus.com/forum/member.php?38883-sectionate

    Amd 8350 - 4816.08 MHz on air
    Crosshair V
    Asus GTX660 DirectCU

    Quote Originally Posted by Undertaker12 View Post
    Thank you. You're video is ok... you need a better cfg than that, and you should try using electronic songs like my movie.

  5. #5
    Junior Member healer is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    8
    Quote Originally Posted by Adderall View Post
    healer i have a asus gtx660 directcu for me my card kept going from 2d/3d in quakelive. Causing the lag your talking about, I think chrome was the cause of it. So I just forced constant 3d in gpu tweak it. make sure triple buffering is off also. check this out -> http://www.tweakguides.com/NVFORCE_7.html
    I use QLPrism to play, but I had this problem in qloop (quake live offline). Browser problem so I discarded.

    My triple buffering always is off. About 2D/3D, when I activate max performance pwr setting, my clocks stays in full 3D.

    About the site, what exactly do I have to look?

  6. #6
    Junior Member healer is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    8
    Tested with the tips and nothing, still same problem. My 3D clocks never fall, but sometimes it feels like I'm playing with 60hz.

    Sometimes it happens and sometimes not. :/

  7. #7
    Senior Member Adderall will become famous soon enough Adderall's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    floori.d.a
    Posts
    3,400
    you have adaptive vsync accidently on>
    http://rog.asus.com/forum/member.php?38883-sectionate

    Amd 8350 - 4816.08 MHz on air
    Crosshair V
    Asus GTX660 DirectCU

    Quote Originally Posted by Undertaker12 View Post
    Thank you. You're video is ok... you need a better cfg than that, and you should try using electronic songs like my movie.

  8. #8
    Junior Member healer is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    8
    Quote Originally Posted by Adderall View Post
    you have adaptive vsync accidently on>
    No, adaptive is off too.

  9. #9
    Senior Member Lorfa has a spectacular aura about Lorfa has a spectacular aura about Lorfa has a spectacular aura about Lorfa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Kepler-22b
    Posts
    7,884
    Mouse at 500 Hz?

  10. #10
    Junior Member healer is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    8
    Quote Originally Posted by Lorfa View Post
    Mouse at 500 Hz?
    My mouse does not have this configuration manual or software.

    Its is plug an play only, model: Microsoft intellimouse 1.1

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts