+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: Strange problem with 120hz

  1. #1
    *healer
    Guest

    Angry Strange problem with 120hz

    Hi all,

    I have a monitor model BenQ Xl2410T 120hz.

    My settings are:

    1920x1080
    120hz
    125 FPS
    vsync off

    My fps is 125fps rock solid. However sometimes when moving the mouse to the sides, i feel like i'm in 60hz, the screen is not fluid. This feeling happens about 2 or 3 seconds and returns to normal.

    Any idea what it might be?

    Thank you.

    Edit: My system specs:

    I7 2600K @ 4.6ghz
    GTX 680
    8 GB DDR3 1866mhz
    Mouse Microsoft Intellimouse 1.1
    Last edited by healer; 05-01-2013 at 06:03 PM.

  2. #2
    Senior Member Adderall will become famous soon enough Adderall's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    floori.d.a
    Posts
    3,428
    disable threaded opt - set to mutli display performance mode if your running more then 1 monitor - max performance pwr setting - force 3d clocks 100% of the time do that in asus gpu tweak it/afterburner/evga
    http://rog.asus.com/forum/member.php?38883-sectionate

    Amd 8350 - 4816.08 MHz on air
    Crosshair V
    Asus GTX660 DirectCU

    Quote Originally Posted by Undertaker12 View Post
    Thank you. You're video is ok... you need a better cfg than that, and you should try using electronic songs like my movie.

  3. #3
    *healer
    Guest
    Quote Originally Posted by Adderall View Post
    disable threaded opt - set to mutli display performance mode if your running more then 1 monitor - max performance pwr setting - force 3d clocks 100% of the time do that in asus gpu tweak it/afterburner/evga
    Hi Adderall,

    About theaded opt, I believe that is already off, i will check this later.

    I have only 1 monitor.

    Max performance pwr setting: I've tried and did not work, still the same thing.

  4. #4
    Senior Member Adderall will become famous soon enough Adderall's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    floori.d.a
    Posts
    3,428
    healer i have a asus gtx660 directcu for me my card kept going from 2d/3d in quakelive. Causing the lag your talking about, I think chrome was the cause of it. So I just forced constant 3d in gpu tweak it. make sure triple buffering is off also. check this out -> http://www.tweakguides.com/NVFORCE_7.html
    http://rog.asus.com/forum/member.php?38883-sectionate

    Amd 8350 - 4816.08 MHz on air
    Crosshair V
    Asus GTX660 DirectCU

    Quote Originally Posted by Undertaker12 View Post
    Thank you. You're video is ok... you need a better cfg than that, and you should try using electronic songs like my movie.

  5. #5
    *healer
    Guest
    Quote Originally Posted by Adderall View Post
    healer i have a asus gtx660 directcu for me my card kept going from 2d/3d in quakelive. Causing the lag your talking about, I think chrome was the cause of it. So I just forced constant 3d in gpu tweak it. make sure triple buffering is off also. check this out -> http://www.tweakguides.com/NVFORCE_7.html
    I use QLPrism to play, but I had this problem in qloop (quake live offline). Browser problem so I discarded.

    My triple buffering always is off. About 2D/3D, when I activate max performance pwr setting, my clocks stays in full 3D.

    About the site, what exactly do I have to look?

  6. #6
    *healer
    Guest
    Tested with the tips and nothing, still same problem. My 3D clocks never fall, but sometimes it feels like I'm playing with 60hz.

    Sometimes it happens and sometimes not. :/

  7. #7
    Senior Member Adderall will become famous soon enough Adderall's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    floori.d.a
    Posts
    3,428
    you have adaptive vsync accidently on>
    http://rog.asus.com/forum/member.php?38883-sectionate

    Amd 8350 - 4816.08 MHz on air
    Crosshair V
    Asus GTX660 DirectCU

    Quote Originally Posted by Undertaker12 View Post
    Thank you. You're video is ok... you need a better cfg than that, and you should try using electronic songs like my movie.

  8. #8
    *healer
    Guest
    Quote Originally Posted by Adderall View Post
    you have adaptive vsync accidently on>
    No, adaptive is off too.

  9. #9
    Senior Member Lorfa is a jewel in the rough Lorfa is a jewel in the rough Lorfa is a jewel in the rough Lorfa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Kepler-22b
    Posts
    8,366
    Mouse at 500 Hz?

  10. #10
    *healer
    Guest
    Quote Originally Posted by Lorfa View Post
    Mouse at 500 Hz?
    My mouse does not have this configuration manual or software.

    Its is plug an play only, model: Microsoft intellimouse 1.1

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts