+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: I can't get aircontrol working

  1. #1
    Senior Member Grandbolus is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    216

    I can't get aircontrol working

    Im trying to spawn a server, standard server CA on theatre of pain with aircontrol. Pql is for premium so I tick the 'air control' box @ player physics but..... I don't get aircontrol.

    Is it a bug or do I miss anything?

  2. #2
    Senior Member pikaluva13 will become famous soon enough pikaluva13's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    East Lansing, MI
    Posts
    6,206
    It worked for me when I just tried it. Perhaps you didn't actually check it or something. I'd suggest trying again and seeing if it works the next time.

  3. #3
    Senior Member Grandbolus is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    216
    No I tried multiple times, and checked/unchecked just to check ;-)

    Well, doesn't hurt to try again.

  4. #4
    Senior Member quiet_L is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    144
    if that's not working after you spawn the server use these:
    /cv ruleset pql
    /cv ruleset ql

  5. #5
    Senior Member stownr will become famous soon enough stownr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Hell
    Posts
    1,570
    It works just fine. Try moving the slider up a bit, the default does not give a ton of movement.

  6. #6
    Senior Member pikaluva13 will become famous soon enough pikaluva13's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    East Lansing, MI
    Posts
    6,206
    Quote Originally Posted by quiet_L View Post
    if that's not working after you spawn the server use these:
    /cv ruleset pql
    /cv ruleset ql
    Those won't work. It's a standard server.

  7. #7
    Senior Member Grandbolus is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    216
    Well I must be stupid, but despite aircontrol clearly checked, I get no aircontrol.


    http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images...ircontrol.png/

  8. #8
    Senior Member pikaluva13 will become famous soon enough pikaluva13's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    East Lansing, MI
    Posts
    6,206
    *tries with same settings* (For "weapons modified" I just included Nailgun)
    Yeah, it's definitely working for me...

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts