+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Core Extraction Failed.

  1. #1
    Junior Member Docile_Dude is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1

    Core Extraction Failed.

    I have read the post about this. I done as suggested, deleting everything and it has yet to work. Please advise on resolution suggestions.

  2. #2
    Senior Member Lorfa is a jewel in the rough Lorfa is a jewel in the rough Lorfa is a jewel in the rough Lorfa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Kepler-22b
    Posts
    8,451
    Quote Originally Posted by Docile_Dude View Post
    I have read the post about this. I done as suggested, deleting everything and it has yet to work. Please advise on resolution suggestions.
    What OS/browser?

    Maybe try: http://www.esreality.com/index.php?a...134#pid1933228

  3. #3
    Junior Member dcver is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    4
    If you've covered all the obvious, and still get nowhere, then check your security settings. If you're running any internet security software, CIS, AVG, AVIRA, etc, they all incorporate something along the lines of an 'behavior' blocker.

    disable it, and try again. If it runs, then be sure to specifically add an exception for quakelive.exe

  4. #4
    Junior Member saruman3000 is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    3
    I have read the post about this. I done as suggested, deleting everything and it has yet to work. Please advise on resolution suggestions.
    whent a play en a macth i put the video mode 1158x789 and after then i didnt play

  5. #5
    Senior Member Lorfa is a jewel in the rough Lorfa is a jewel in the rough Lorfa is a jewel in the rough Lorfa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Kepler-22b
    Posts
    8,451
    Quote Originally Posted by saruman3000 View Post
    I have read the post about this. I done as suggested, deleting everything and it has yet to work. Please advise on resolution suggestions.
    whent a play en a macth i put the video mode 1158x789 and after then i didnt play
    If your res is too high you should be getting this error:

    http://www.quakelive.com/forum/showt...tries-to-start

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts