+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16

Thread: XMPP Connection Failure

  1. #1
    Junior Member fentai is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    4

    XMPP Connection Failure

    Hello, whenever i try to play this game i get an error displaying "XMPP Connection Failure"

    Here's a picture of the error:

    http://piclair.com/a944m

    I have tried to disable my firewall, add an exception, disable anti-virus and add quakelive to the hosts file.

    None of them works.

    I have also tried using three different web browsers (Chrome, Firefox and Internet Explorer)

    Any suggestions?

  2. #2
    Senior Member Lorfa is a jewel in the rough Lorfa is a jewel in the rough Lorfa is a jewel in the rough Lorfa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Kepler-22b
    Posts
    8,755
    Can you ping xmpp.quakelive.com ? If so what ping do you get to it?

  3. #3
    Junior Member fentai is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    4
    Lorfa: No i cannot. It does work on every other computer in the household.

  4. #4
    Senior Member Lorfa is a jewel in the rough Lorfa is a jewel in the rough Lorfa is a jewel in the rough Lorfa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Kepler-22b
    Posts
    8,755
    Quote Originally Posted by fentai View Post
    Lorfa: No i cannot. It does work on every other computer in the household.
    What about tracert, can you tracert to it?

  5. #5
    Junior Member fentai is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    4
    Ok, im not really sure how to tracert but i googled it and tried it and did this: "tracert xmpp.quakelive.com" and it said this:

    1 <10ms <10ms <10ms localhost [127.0.0.1]

    Tracing complete.

  6. #6
    Senior Member FlashSoul will become famous soon enough FlashSoul will become famous soon enough FlashSoul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    3,223
    huh. xmpp.quakelive.com resolves to 127.0.0.1?? I don't know what might cause that. Maybe some sort of firewall? You could try to flush your DNS cache too (although I have NO idea why it reaches 127.0.0.1).

  7. #7
    Senior Member Lorfa is a jewel in the rough Lorfa is a jewel in the rough Lorfa is a jewel in the rough Lorfa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Kepler-22b
    Posts
    8,755
    Quote Originally Posted by fentai View Post
    Ok, im not really sure how to tracert but i googled it and tried it and did this: "tracert xmpp.quakelive.com" and it said this:

    1 <10ms <10ms <10ms localhost [127.0.0.1]

    Tracing complete.
    That's extremely strange weird and bizarre!.

    What if you trace to some other ip, like 69.174.243.26

    Note: Apparently W T F is now filtered? Sigh.

  8. #8
    Senior Member FlashSoul will become famous soon enough FlashSoul will become famous soon enough FlashSoul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    3,223
    Or better yet 50.23.212.219

  9. #9
    Junior Member fentai is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    4
    tracert 50.23.212.219

    Tracing 50.23.212.219-static.reverse.softlayer.com [50.23.212.219]


    1 <10 ms <10 ms <10 ms 192.168.1.1
    2 23 ms 32 ms 68 ms 172.30.0.1
    3 6 ms 5 ms 5 ms xxxxxxxxxxx [81.16.160.81]
    4 5 ms 5 ms 5 ms xxxxxxxxxxx [217.175.120.105]
    5 5 ms 8 ms 5 ms xxxxxxxxxxx [81.16.160.1]
    6 * * * timeout.

    Thats what i got, xxx.. being my internet provider.

  10. #10
    Senior Member Lorfa is a jewel in the rough Lorfa is a jewel in the rough Lorfa is a jewel in the rough Lorfa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Kepler-22b
    Posts
    8,755
    The rest of the hops timeout perpetually?

    How does the tracert look on the other computers?

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts