+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Getting what feels like graphic lag for the last few days - no fps drops

  1. #1
    Senior Member Adderall will become famous soon enough Adderall's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    floori.d.a
    Posts
    3,456

    Getting what feels like graphic lag for the last few days - no fps drops

    Doesn't matter which map I'm on but sometimes it feels like I'm at 45 fps for a few seconds then it gets better. Pretty much feels like I'm playing with vsync on the whole game, fps never drops. Didn't matter if I was using chrome/qlprism same issue. Practice feels perfect. go figure ;/ my system at the moment ->

    http://valid.canardpc.com/2752900

    gpu drivers 295.73-desktop-win7-winvista-64bit-english-whql

    DxDiag

    ------------
    DxDiag Notes
    ------------
    Display Tab 1: No problems found.
    Display Tab 2: No problems found.
    Sound Tab 1: No problems found.
    Input Tab: No problems found.
    http://rog.asus.com/forum/member.php?38883-sectionate

    Amd 8350 - 4816.08 MHz on air
    Crosshair V
    Asus GTX660 DirectCU

    Quote Originally Posted by Undertaker12 View Post
    Thank you. You're video is ok... you need a better cfg than that, and you should try using electronic songs like my movie.

  2. #2
    Senior Member pikaluva13 will become famous soon enough pikaluva13's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    East Lansing, MI
    Posts
    6,206
    Does anything show up in the lagometer? I know that when the bottom bar is jittery that the game feels sluggish or like it's lagging for me.

  3. #3
    Senior Member Adderall will become famous soon enough Adderall's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    floori.d.a
    Posts
    3,456
    Pike you try doing net_restart when that happens?

    Pika only one time I had packetloss,other times noting at all. I have process hacker 2 under the network tab it allows me to whois/ping/tracert which ever ip I select. Just one the homepage 107.14.43.210 so I did a ping/tracert at different times just to see whats up.

    Pinging 107.14.43.210 with 32 bytes of data:
    Reply from 107.14.43.210: bytes=32 time=26ms TTL=53
    Reply from 107.14.43.210: bytes=32 time=27ms TTL=53
    Reply from 107.14.43.210: bytes=32 time=23ms TTL=53
    Reply from 107.14.43.210: bytes=32 time=24ms TTL=53

    Ping statistics for 107.14.43.210:
    Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 4, Lost = 0 (0% loss),
    Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds:
    Minimum = 23ms, Maximum = 27ms, Average = 25ms



    Tracing route to 107.14.43.210 over a maximum of 30 hops

    1 1 ms <1 ms 1 ms home [192.168.1.254]
    2 10 ms 9 ms 9 ms adsl-98-85-135-1.mco.bellsouth.net [98.85.135.1]
    3 10 ms 9 ms 9 ms 70.159.212.123
    4 13 ms 15 ms 11 ms 12.81.28.30
    5 11 ms 9 ms 9 ms 12.81.28.17
    6 9 ms 9 ms 9 ms 74.175.192.206
    7 23 ms 23 ms 23 ms cr1.ormfl.ip.att.net [12.122.106.10]
    8 25 ms 23 ms 23 ms cr2.attga.ip.att.net [12.122.31.29]
    9 30 ms 23 ms 49 ms attga04jt.ip.att.net [12.122.84.149]
    10 * 32 ms 21 ms 192.205.36.218
    11 23 ms 23 ms 23 ms Vlan557.icore1.A56-Atlanta.as6453.net [209.58.44.54]
    12 71 ms 70 ms 74 ms ae-2-0.cr0.atl20.tbone.rr.com [66.109.6.170]
    13 74 ms 98 ms 76 ms 107.14.17.186
    14 27 ms 27 ms 27 ms 107.14.43.210

    Trace complete.

    Others have told me today they are having the same issue I'm having. Maybe someone is doing a hardware swap or xfer to a new host
    Last edited by Adderall; 03-31-2013 at 07:30 PM.
    http://rog.asus.com/forum/member.php?38883-sectionate

    Amd 8350 - 4816.08 MHz on air
    Crosshair V
    Asus GTX660 DirectCU

    Quote Originally Posted by Undertaker12 View Post
    Thank you. You're video is ok... you need a better cfg than that, and you should try using electronic songs like my movie.

  4. #4
    Senior Member pikaluva13 will become famous soon enough pikaluva13's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    East Lansing, MI
    Posts
    6,206
    Generally the issue is with the server and it's not just my connection. Lately the VA servers have been having a few issues with it. The majority of the server if often complaining about it when it occurs though.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts