+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Triple Monitor Setup

  1. #1
    Junior Member gpetar is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    4

    Triple Monitor Setup

    Hi: Recently I've purchased three monitors. When i put game in eyefinity,it works fine but only if monitors are set landscape ,like on photo below
    http://s18.postimage.org/kel1uksgp/eyefinity.jpg

    is it possible to play in eyefinity with montors set normal,like this? (when I try ,picture is squeezed)

    http://s11.postimage.org/ebn003d3n/image.jpg

  2. #2
    Senior Member CeeLoGreen is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Sherman, Texas
    Posts
    245
    Just buy a 50 inch Tv. Probably cost you half as much.

  3. #3
    Senior Member vurun is on a distinguished road vurun's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Russia, Moscow
    Posts
    516
    triple monitors are great for simracing

    My guess it's a resolution issue, maybe it's just to much width in landscape mode.

    P.S. First picture - portrait mode, second is landscape.
    VG278HE@120Hz@LightBoost + EC2evo + G-TF speed + Lycosa+ SS Siberia v2

    QL doesn't need more tiers, it needs more players (С)

  4. #4
    Senior Member Lorfa has a spectacular aura about Lorfa has a spectacular aura about Lorfa has a spectacular aura about Lorfa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Kepler-22b
    Posts
    7,887
    I think this guy might have done it: http://www.quakelive.com/forum/showt...ight=eyefinity

  5. #5
    Junior Member gpetar is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by gpetar View Post
    Hi: Recently I've purchased three monitors. When i put game in eyefinity,it works fine but only if monitors are set landscape ,like on photo below
    http://s18.postimage.org/kel1uksgp/eyefinity.jpg

    is it possible to play in eyefinity with montors set normal,like this? (when I try ,picture is squeezed)

    http://s11.postimage.org/ebn003d3n/image.jpg
    I have 50 inch tv in same distance as a monitors, but with 50 inch tv picture is same as on one monitor, just bigger. You don't see more. No peripherial sight

  6. #6
    Junior Member gpetar is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    4
    That is what I have. It not easy to play like that at all. too tall.
    vurun: yeah, my mistake.

  7. #7
    Senior Member AXxXxO is on a distinguished road AXxXxO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Croatia
    Posts
    2,304
    it is possible to put in landspace but never asked how they did it...4-5 players told me that they play like that so ask bastard for help...he still plays ql so
    Quote Originally Posted by Downlink View Post
    Add A Killcam Maybe?
    Only available for COD MW3 owners!Coming soon i next update....

  8. #8
    Senior Member megaman3 is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    1,195
    Quote Originally Posted by CeeLoGreen View Post
    Just buy a 50 inch Tv. Probably cost you half as much.
    Three screens is objectively a better setup.
    Quote Originally Posted by Lolzy View Post
    Real, true CA is a game of chess

  9. #9
    Junior Member gpetar is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    4
    Ko je bastard? Nov sam ovde

  10. #10
    Junior Member Invoky is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    1
    So has anyone gotten the answer yet?

    I can run 3x portrait mode but when I try to run 3x landscape, the resolution looked as its been stretched.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts