+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Quake Live Demo Tools Crashing

  1. #1
    Member D_Instinct is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    62

    Quake Live Demo Tools Crashing

    Anyone able to get QLDT working, It was working for me about a month ago but now I just get a white screen then it crashes.

    You still around Lam?...-~

    I got about a dozen nice CA frags on Rapha a few months ago and want to dig them out, without QLDT it makes it very difficult to find them. Great tool btw Lam.

  2. #2
    Senior Member Mike68 will become famous soon enough Mike68's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Lost in the fog
    Posts
    981
    QLDT was doing the same thing to me a couple of weeks ago, and I ended up uninstalling it and downloading it again. It's been fine since, so maybe there was an update.

  3. #3
    Senior Member pikaluva13 will become famous soon enough pikaluva13's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    East Lansing, MI
    Posts
    6,206
    Just to clarify, 'peolan' was the one that made QLDT, not Lam.

    Also, I think it's been broken for a while; I don't see any posts where people say it's been working for them lately.

  4. #4
    Senior Member Mike68 will become famous soon enough Mike68's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Lost in the fog
    Posts
    981
    Well it seems to be working ok for me.

  5. #5
    Senior Member pikaluva13 will become famous soon enough pikaluva13's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    East Lansing, MI
    Posts
    6,206
    Quote Originally Posted by Mike68 View Post
    Well it seems to be working ok for me.
    Weird...I didn't see your post at all when I was reading the thread...I only saw the OP. O.o

  6. #6
    Member D_Instinct is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    62
    Quote Originally Posted by pikaluva13 View Post
    Just to clarify, 'peolan' was the one that made QLDT, not Lam.

    Also, I think it's been broken for a while; I don't see any posts where people say it's been working for them lately.
    Thanks for the clarification pikaluva, I thought lam created qldt cause he released some patches on the forums for it..

  7. #7
    *didoso
    Guest
    It's working for me. Watched several of the recent demos from qlgl.

  8. #8
    Senior Member Lam has a spectacular aura about Lam has a spectacular aura about Lam has a spectacular aura about Lam's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    3,763
    Peolan created QLDP (Quake Live Demo Player), I'm hosting a version patched by kryty.

    QLDT (Quake Live Demo Tools) is a separate program made by Ed Bow (doesn't play QL anymore? Last known account was m0zt). I have written a tiny patch for that as well, it was included in version 1.1.9.

    Both aren't mine, I just patch stuff that I need working

  9. #9
    Senior Member pikaluva13 will become famous soon enough pikaluva13's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    East Lansing, MI
    Posts
    6,206
    Quote Originally Posted by Lam View Post
    Peolan created QLDP (Quake Live Demo Player), I'm hosting a version patched by kryty.

    QLDT (Quake Live Demo Tools) is a separate program made by Ed Bow (doesn't play QL anymore? Last known account was m0zt). I have written a tiny patch for that as well, it was included in version 1.1.9.

    Both aren't mine, I just patch stuff that I need working
    Oh, I didn't even realize it when I'd searched; I'd looked for QLDP instead of Tools :P
    However, actual correct sourcing (which confirms what Lam said) can be seen here.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts