+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Roccat Mice?

  1. #1

    Roccat Mice?

    Has anyone had experience with Roccat mice, namely the Lua?


    After a new mouse to replace the currently dying one (variable sensitivity, sometimes it momentarily stops moving all together for 1/10th of a second, baaaaaad for instagib in general)

    ******** to Razer and Steel Series, not saying they are bad mice but spending that much on a mouse doesn't seem in the spirit of the Quake (Any of the guys who played Quake and QII will know what I mean when many of us had systems that barely ran the game, we all played on dial-up, computers only came in off white and the only mice you could get had a ball and rollers)


  2. #2
    Senior Member theMolester is on a distinguished road theMolester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    DFW, TX
    Logitech G400
    Compare with the Lua - Click Here

    This is the successor to the MX-518. It costs just $5 USD more than the Lua. (possibly cheaper shipped)
    Has DPI on the fly up to 3600, the Lua is only 2000
    8 buttons versus the 3 on the Lua.

    No reason to put yourself at a disadvantage for the sake of what was.
    Last edited by theMolester; 02-17-2013 at 03:57 AM.
    Friend all SPAWN members to receive invites to Premium servers!! Click to learn SpaceCTF

  3. #3
    Senior Member CPTcman is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    I'm excited about a Razer Mamba waiting for me at home...

  4. #4
    Senior Member Lorfa is a jewel in the rough Lorfa is a jewel in the rough Lorfa is a jewel in the rough Lorfa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Quote Originally Posted by epinema View Post
    ******** to Razer and Steel Series,
    Wmo, IE 3.0, Razer Abyssus are cheap/good.

    SS kana is mid-price and is ok.

    Zowie AM and new Zowie FK are sorta expensive but everyone seems to like them.

  5. #5
    Senior Member Cat has a spectacular aura about Cat has a spectacular aura about Cat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Unless you're willing to wait for the Ninox Aurora (which so far has been delayed over and over) I'd go with a Zowie mouse.

  6. #6
    Senior Member vurun is on a distinguished road vurun's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Russia, Moscow
    Abyssus is nice for its price, if u don't need buttons under thumb. It's the only reason I am looking for a replacement.
    VG278HE@144Hz + EC2evo + Manticor + Lycosa+ SS Siberia v2

    QL doesn't need more tiers, it needs more players (С)

  7. #7
    Banned AutoMatiK is an unknown quantity at this point
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Cyborg Rat 7. fun and looks freakin awesome.

  8. #8
    Senior Member eduguy is an unknown quantity at this point
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    DPI doesn't really matter Molester. Cyborg Rat 7 is expensive. You don't need the best mice for Quake. IMO you don't even need buttons on the mouse.

  9. #9
    You need 2 buttons, jump and shoot lol

    Went out and got a Logitech G400, nice and ergonomic like, good for those of us with a relaxed grip playing style.

    Still curious about the Lua but the mean salesman at the store wouldn't let me have a look at one inside the box to check the grip. Looking at the ones it may have been a bit narrow to keep a relaxed grip (ironically every other Roccat mouse had a transparent box except the Lua)

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts