+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Someone help me out with huds?

  1. #1
    Junior Member Icicle is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    4

    Someone help me out with huds?

    Been trying for at least an hour to get a custom hud, but no luck. I'm downloading it, extract, putting in ui, cg_hudfiles ul/name.cfg and it keeps giving me a the small or medium default hud thing for every hud i've tried.

  2. #2
    Senior Member Lorfa is a jewel in the rough Lorfa is a jewel in the rough Lorfa is a jewel in the rough Lorfa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Kepler-22b
    Posts
    8,760
    It is ui , not uL.

    cg_hudfiles "ui/name.cfg"

    Then type:

    \loadhud

    To load it.

    If it cannot find the file, it will issue an error saying so in the console.

  3. #3
    Junior Member Icicle is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    4
    I meant ui, I just typed that here.

  4. #4
    Junior Member Icicle is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by Icicle View Post
    I meant ui, I just typed that here.
    Also, the error that keeps popping up is "menu file not found, returning to default"

  5. #5
    Junior Member Icicle is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    4
    So, why exactly is that warning showing up if I have the ui folder containg the cfg and menu files inside....? Any ideas?

  6. #6
    Senior Member Adderall will become famous soon enough Adderall's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    floori.d.a
    Posts
    3,453
    look at the cfg and see what files its trying to look for
    http://rog.asus.com/forum/member.php?38883-sectionate

    Amd 8350 - 4816.08 MHz on air
    Crosshair V
    Asus GTX660 DirectCU

    Quote Originally Posted by Undertaker12 View Post
    Thank you. You're video is ok... you need a better cfg than that, and you should try using electronic songs like my movie.

  7. #7
    Senior Member Lorfa is a jewel in the rough Lorfa is a jewel in the rough Lorfa is a jewel in the rough Lorfa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Kepler-22b
    Posts
    8,760
    Quote Originally Posted by Icicle View Post
    So, why exactly is that warning showing up if I have the ui folder containg the cfg and menu files inside....? Any ideas?
    Pastebin the files you are using.

    Maybe the .cfg file is not referring to the correct .menu file.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts