+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: QL on Mac - posible?

  1. #1
    Member c0mputer is an unknown quantity at this point c0mputer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    68

    QL on Mac - posible?

    Is QL on Mac possible?
    I did find a download on softonic (http://quake-live-mac.en.softonic.com/mac) but not sure if it will work.

  2. #2
    Senior Member vurun is on a distinguished road vurun's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Russia, Moscow
    Posts
    521
    Cons
    15 minute tutorial obligatory
    That's soo lol

    I did find a download but not sure if it will work.
    What's the problem to get it and try before asking questions?

    And why don't you want to download QL from quakelive.com via plugin in the first place?

    P.S. QL works on my friend's MacBook Pro.
    VG278HE@144Hz + EC2evo + Manticor + Lycosa+ SS Siberia v2

    QL doesn't need more tiers, it needs more players (С)

  3. #3
    Senior Member pikaluva13 will become famous soon enough pikaluva13's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    East Lansing, MI
    Posts
    6,206
    That link won't work for the current version of QL. It will still require downloading the others maps along with the paks.

    Just download it normally.

  4. #4
    Member c0mputer is an unknown quantity at this point c0mputer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    68
    Ah, sorry, didn't realize Mac was officially supported.

  5. #5
    Senior Member swampy will become famous soon enough swampy will become famous soon enough swampy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    The Bar at Drunk Clan
    Posts
    2,574
    Quote Originally Posted by c0mputer View Post
    Ah, sorry, didn't realize Mac was officially supported.
    Actually it's only half ass supported.. After almost 3 years.. QL for OSX is still listed as beta.. You get to enjoy browser crashes, Your FPS is capped at 80 vs 125 for Linux or Windows.., and most 3'rd party programs like QLprism, Quake Live Demo Tools and wolfcam won't run in OSX..



    Your very best bet is to bootcamp a Linux or Windows partition so you can play this game full speed ahead..
    Attached Images
    Last edited by swampy; 02-08-2013 at 11:37 AM.
    Drunk Clan Motto--- "Have Fun, Everyone is Welcome"
    drunk clan

    Stay drunk, Play drunk and chill

+ Reply to Thread

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts