+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 8 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Thread: CRT screens best?

Hybrid View

Junior Member copydaaigoedou is on a distinguished road

CRT screens best?

Hi there

I have been playing ql for about 5 months and have improved a significant amount.
    But, I seem to be getting to a stage where I am not improving really. I then heard some shocking news from a friend, that all pros play with CRT screens. Did a bit of research, asked some of the top players, and they all said yes it is true. Apparently CRT screens improve your aim and dodging a lot! Does this mean I have to get crt to become pro? Does this mean I am always at a disadvantage with my LED? Some shots just seem too good by me to miss, and there is sometimes fishyness going on(I know about hitbox delay but something else). Can you confirm this once and for all? Also? What exactly is the reason that CRT screens are better?(the scientific reason please)

Thanks

Senior Member Grandbolus is on a distinguished road
    They have a lot less input lag than non 120hz led's.

So apparently you need crt or 120hz refresh rate led for that next level.

However, you could probably do with some years of practice and perhaps other hardware upgrades too (mouse, pad, headphones).

ps. i dont have a fast monitor myself.
    Last edited by Grandbolus; 01-19-2013 at 02:31 PM.

Senior Member Lorfa is a jewel in the rough Lorfa is a jewel in the rough Lorfa is a jewel in the rough Lorfa's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by copydaaigoedou View Post
    I have been playing ql for about 5 months and have improved a significant amount. But, I seem to be getting to a stage where I am not improving really.
    Plenty of reasons why this can happen. It isn't necessarily hardware related. Without more information we cannot help you though.

I then heard some shocking news from a friend, that all pros play with CRT screens.