+ Reply to Thread
Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 39

Thread: Verizon and VA servers

  1. #21
    Junior Member drastic56 is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    7
    Still stuck trying to play in Chi/DC servers, pain in the a$$ when most of the CA servers are VA.

  2. #22
    Junior Member jook is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    6
    Having the same issues with VA. I'm in NY used to ping 20-30..I get 40 to CHI, 130-150 to VA. Got a new router from VZ, didn't help. They told me it's the website I'm connecting through since I'm getting 50/35. I'm gonna call again today and bring up the more specific server issue. Frustrating..

  3. #23
    Senior Member MexicanPadre is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Brooklyn
    Posts
    247
    Ugh, I hope Verizon is fixing this soon, it's horrible playing on 120-180 ping. I'm directing anyone who has Verizon and is experiencing these problems to this thread.

  4. #24
    Junior Member _zoom is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    15
    well I am sorry to let you guys all know but Verizon called me back and pretty much told me to pound sand. They said they don't own that router which is garbage as far as i'm concerned. They also tried to argue the fact that all the other devices after that one experience the same latency. I tried to explain its caused by the first router in the bunch but they weren't having it. We can be sure that ID will not pursue this so I'd suggest figuring out a way around it. I likely will be switching ISPs if I can figure out a way out of my contract
    Last edited by Sasparillo; 01-24-2013 at 10:49 AM.

  5. #25
    Junior Member prettydamnotbad is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    2
    I have verizon in Texas and my ping to the QL DFW server has been at least 100 for months now. This has really killed any kind of motivation for playing QL.

  6. #26
    Junior Member drastic56 is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by prettydamnotbad View Post
    I have verizon in Texas and my ping to the QL DFW server has been at least 100 for months now. This has really killed any kind of motivation for playing QL.
    It's been at least 3 days since I played, and I usually play at least a bit everyday. But with this problem I'm pretty sure I won't renew my subscription when it expires in about 3 or so months...this isn't worth the frustration.

  7. #27
    Senior Member MexicanPadre is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Brooklyn
    Posts
    247
    Quote Originally Posted by drastic56 View Post
    It's been at least 3 days since I played, and I usually play at least a bit everyday. But with this problem I'm pretty sure I won't renew my subscription when it expires in about 3 or so months...this isn't worth the frustration.
    You must mean subscription to Verizon.

  8. #28
    Senior Member pikaluva13 will become famous soon enough pikaluva13's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    East Lansing, MI
    Posts
    6,206
    Quote Originally Posted by drastic56 View Post
    It's been at least 3 days since I played, and I usually play at least a bit everyday. But with this problem I'm pretty sure I won't renew my subscription when it expires in about 3 or so months...this isn't worth the frustration.
    Quote Originally Posted by MexicanPadre View Post
    You must mean subscription to Verizon.
    Yeah, there's absolutely nothing that QL can do about this if it's your ISP that's the issue. You'd have to contact them yourself if you've got that much of an issue with it.

  9. #29
    Junior Member Tabaco is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    17
    Although, I've seen lots of warping lately in VA servers, and I've asked arround and people say they've noticed it too, maybe QL could do something about this, at least check.

  10. #30
    Junior Member chernobyl is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    27
    I saw on another support forum that turning off your router for a while may change your routing.

    I'm going to try it now and then post back with my results.

    For reference, I just did another trace:

    Tracing route to . [64.34.186.94]
    over a maximum of 30 hops:

    1 <1 ms <1 ms <1 ms DMZ.Home [192.168.1.1]
    2 1 ms 1 ms 1 ms L100.NWRKNJ-VFTTP-159.verizon-gni.net [96.242.244.1]
    3 4 ms 3 ms 4 ms G0-6-2-2.NWRKNJ-LCR-22.verizon-gni.net [130.81.179.202]
    4 5 ms 4 ms 5 ms ae0-0.NWRK-BB-RTR2.verizon-gni.net [130.81.209.162]
    5 8 ms 8 ms 8 ms so-2-0-0-0.NY325-BB-RTR2.verizon-gni.net [130.81.17.4]
    6 7 ms 7 ms 7 ms 0.so-4-0-2.XT2.NYC4.ALTER.NET [152.63.1.57]
    7 31 ms 6 ms 8 ms TenGigE0-7-1-0.GW8.NYC4.ALTER.NET [152.63.21.125]
    8 105 ms 110 ms 111 ms tinet-gw.customer.alter.net [152.179.72.122]
    9 110 ms 110 ms 112 ms xe-1-3-1.was14.ip4.tinet.net [141.136.108.154]
    10 119 ms 115 ms 114 ms peer1-gw.ip4.tinet.net [173.241.128.102]
    11 128 ms 123 ms 118 ms 10ge-xe-1-0-1.wdc-sp225-sbdis-1.peer1.net [216.187.120.114]
    12 120 ms 122 ms 124 ms . [64.34.186.94]

    Trace complete.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts