+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Big thanks for NOTHING !!

*Zincubus

Big thanks to ******* for NOTHING !!

Well I tried the online experience for a second time and found even more faults to fix .

Tonight I was in a 5v5 game and could move left and right this time ( couldn't last night ! )

This time the mouse wasn't working - couldn't look right or left or up or down or even SHOOT !

I tried all the setting options without success , then went on Google for help .

I then asked the other 9 players for some kind of help . I was largely ignored apart from ONE GUY who kept posting unhelpful curse words ( thanks for that ) and telling the others to KICK Zincubus repeatedly . Another loser just kept telling me I was an idiot noob ( thanks for that as well ) . One guy did type "go to specs" a few times buit I'd done that already without success but thank you to whoever that was !

Just thought I'd let you know about the way NEW players are welcomed !

Sadly , I lowered myself to their standards and ended up calling one of the a dirty name .

Apologies to any of the other decent people who saw my response .

Just kinda expected more from a gfreat game like Quake , I will just go back to the ever wonderful Call of Duty , I guess.

Cheers , it hasn't been a pleasure !
    Last edited by Sasparillo; 01-08-2013 at 04:33 PM. Reason: Please delete his name from the title.

Senior Member Cat has a spectacular aura about Cat has a spectacular aura about Cat's Avatar
    http://www.quakelive.com/forum/showt...cast-GuardedID

http://www.quakelive.com/forum/showt...-The-Mouse-Fix

You're welcome.

By the way, asking about a technical problem few people have while in a game people are trying to win and you're sitting there unable to do anything won't make people happy. Next time go to the forums.

Also, obligatory "lolCoD".

Senior Member stownr will become famous soon enough stownr's Avatar
    Read this thread for your mouse issues..