+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Getting involved

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Senior Member cityy is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    221

    Getting involved

    GTKradiant is a community driven project. It lives from dedicated people putting time and effort into coding and testing. If you want to report bugs or get involved with the project check the GitHub repository.
    Also feel free to join the official GTKradiant channel on QuakeNet IRC to discuss potential bugs and features.
    Last edited by SyncError; 12-21-2012 at 02:57 PM.

  2. #2
    Senior Member EmeraldTiger is on a distinguished road EmeraldTiger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    1,097
    In the latest build, sometimes (not always) whenever I try to open up a dialog box, it appears behind the editor, forcing you to have to minimize the editor or restore it down and drag it away. In addition, sometimes when I try to open up a window, the editor stays in front, so I also have to minimize it if I want to go to another window. I haven't been able to figure out what specifically causes this; it happens sporadically. Running Windows 7 Home Premium SP1.
    Last edited by EmeraldTiger; 01-21-2013 at 01:18 AM.
    Dont have had English lessons on school ?
    You dont understand word i just word do you?
    - Draven of LowLandLions

    Check out my blog, EmeraldProductions:
    http://emeraldproductions.weebly.com/

  3. #3
    Member Obsidian is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    32
    Are you using the floating window layout? It's a known issue most likely with the GIMP toolkit so it won't be an easy fix, there have been some workarounds being investigated. For now, it's best to avoid using the floating window layout.

    https://github.com/TTimo/GtkRadiant/issues/38

  4. #4
    Senior Member EmeraldTiger is on a distinguished road EmeraldTiger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    1,097
    The "Floating Z Window" option is disabled in the layout preferences. I also used a fixed layout for the workspace: https://dl.dropbox.com/u/27277779/gt...tlayout_ql.jpg
    Dont have had English lessons on school ?
    You dont understand word i just word do you?
    - Draven of LowLandLions

    Check out my blog, EmeraldProductions:
    http://emeraldproductions.weebly.com/

  5. #5
    Member Obsidian is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    32
    Also, the GtkRadiant site has all the resources and links for the project. I didn't see it mentioned above, so thought I should list that here:

    http://icculus.org/gtkradiant/

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts