+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: addition for SAM

  1. #1
    Senior Member danstar will become famous soon enough danstar will become famous soon enough danstar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    1,840

    Arrow addition for SAM

    cheers,

    could it be considered to add a branch of options for allowing mid-game voting?

    such as: which votes are enabled so not someone gets the crazy idea to change the map mid-game? just allow which votes are doable in game and which aren't. would be great.


    another bug i found in the start a match menu:

    for one.. whenever i change variables with the modulators it will reset to homepage, if i just change the integer in the box next to em it works properly though (reported this before and passed it on to a mate who apparently reported it but its still not fixed).
    i used to think im the only one who has this issue but it seems more pro subs have this.

    and another small bug.. when i click on flight enabled from spawn... it wont make a check-mark.
    so its never clear if its on or off if i load various settings into it, please look into it. thx

    happy thanksgiving :P
    Last edited by danstar; 11-26-2012 at 10:37 AM.

  2. #2
    Senior Member dj is on a distinguished road dj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    176
    for one.. whenever i change variables with the modulators it will reset to homepage
    I'll confirm i get this all the time too.
    EDIT: Happy thanksgiving.



  3. #3
    Senior Member NEPHIREM is on a distinguished road NEPHIREM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Varazdin, Croatia
    Posts
    343
    I'll confirm what dj above me already confirmed. I'll also add that it's happening in firefox on win7 x64. Chrome works fine

    http://www.quakelive.com/forum/showt...092#post242092 .
    Last edited by NEPHIREM; 11-25-2012 at 10:27 PM. Reason: added link

  4. #4
    Senior Member Mike68 will become famous soon enough Mike68's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Lost in the fog
    Posts
    957
    Does it still happen if you type the numbers into the box rather than using the slider? Can't say I've noticed any problems myself, but I mostly use IE (although I gather other browsers are available ).

  5. #5
    Senior Member danstar will become famous soon enough danstar will become famous soon enough danstar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    1,840
    @mike

    Quote Originally Posted by Danstar View Post
    for one.. whenever i change variables with the modulators it will reset to homepage, if i just change the integer in the box next to em it works properly though
    if you learn 2 read your life will become a whole lot easier.

  6. #6
    Senior Member Mike68 will become famous soon enough Mike68's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Lost in the fog
    Posts
    957
    Quote Originally Posted by Danstar View Post
    @mike



    if you learn 2 read your life will become a whole lot easier.

    Curses. I'm sleep deprived.

  7. #7
    Senior Member danstar will become famous soon enough danstar will become famous soon enough danstar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    1,840
    so what it all comes down to:

    this problem persists on firefox and prism.

    - just a bump as a reminder cus i want this fixed.

  8. #8
    Junior Member Steffo is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    21
    same problem here.
    also, bump.

+ Reply to Thread

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts