+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Relocating timer

  1. #1
    Banned bbjones is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    162

    Relocating timer

    How do I move the timer to an upper-centered position, instead of having it in the upper-right side?

    Pic related

    the HUD i'm using: http://qlhud.core.ws/id/7GygY1
    Attached Images
    Last edited by bbjones; 09-03-2010 at 11:33 AM.

  2. #2
    Banned DCR is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    685
    find CG_LEVELTIMER in hud file.
    it will have a parameter line most likely like : rect 111 222 0 0
    forget the two zero's, 111 represent horizontal position and 222 vertical, ie height.
    something like rect 290 32 0 0 should be around somewhere top middle.

  3. #3
    Banned bbjones is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    162
    Thanks!
    Attached Images

  4. #4
    Junior Member habatik791 is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    8
    erm how do i get my default hud but have item respawn timers?

  5. #5
    Junior Member sk1flo is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    23
    http://qlhud.core.ws/id/RQcpcP
    This is the default HUD and you need to do the same thing as you did with your current HUD: put the files into the ui folder and go ingame and type \cg_hudFiles "ui/hud.cfg" and then type \loadhud and you've got it.

    Also, you can't play with the item respawn timers. You can only use them on private servers while in spectator mode

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts