+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Weapon sensitivity command for Console

  1. #1
    Junior Member DoppeIganger is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    13

    Weapon sensitivity command for Console

    So im looking to bind certain sensitivities to certain weapons and I am looking for the commands to do so.

    I do not use keys as weapon hotkeys. I use the scroll on my mouse
    so if that helps....dont tell me to /bind k weapon 7 blahblah

    Just looking to set each sens for each weapon

    Thank you!!!!

  2. #2
    Senior Member pikaluva13 will become famous soon enough pikaluva13's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    East Lansing, MI
    Posts
    6,206
    If you become a subscriber there's commands to do exactly what you want.

  3. #3
    Senior Member Adderall will become famous soon enough Adderall's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    floori.d.a
    Posts
    3,428
    http://rog.asus.com/forum/member.php?38883-sectionate

    Amd 8350 - 4816.08 MHz on air
    Crosshair V
    Asus GTX660 DirectCU

    Quote Originally Posted by Undertaker12 View Post
    Thank you. You're video is ok... you need a better cfg than that, and you should try using electronic songs like my movie.

  4. #4
    Senior Member Lorfa is a jewel in the rough Lorfa is a jewel in the rough Lorfa is a jewel in the rough Lorfa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Kepler-22b
    Posts
    8,447
    Premium and pro members can make use of cg_weaponconfig which uses an event trigger such that when a weapon is selected it activates teh commands you specify. For example:

    cg_weaponconfig_RL "sensitivity 3 ; cl_Mouseaccel 0.5"

    Will issue sens 3 and accel 0.5 when the RL is selected. The only issue is that it won't do this until the weapon is already up and ready to fire.

    It was even recently posted about here:

    http://www.quakelive.com/forum/showt...126#post239126

  5. #5
    Junior Member DoppeIganger is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    13
    Can a simple question be answered with a simple answer?
    I will re-ask.

    Can someone tell me the command to set my sens for my LG to .8 and my rail to .5
    (if i can do so)

  6. #6
    *1NSOMN1A
    Guest
    i did that with lashknifes cfg editor once (different sensivity, crosshair, FoV etc. for every weapon)
    but thats down. there are others try google

  7. #7
    Senior Member Lorfa is a jewel in the rough Lorfa is a jewel in the rough Lorfa is a jewel in the rough Lorfa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Kepler-22b
    Posts
    8,447
    Quote Originally Posted by DoppeIganger View Post
    Can someone tell me the command to set my sens for my LG to .8 and my rail to .5(if i can do so)
    Since you are a standard member, and because you use the scroll wheel to select the weapons sequentially, this cannot be done.

  8. #8
    Junior Member DoppeIganger is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    13
    Excellent thanks Lorfa....looks like ill have to upgrade

  9. #9
    Senior Member CoolMike is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    New Hampshire, USA
    Posts
    347
    I think you will find the upgrade is worth it for more reasons than just the weapon config! Although, the weapon config is nice. I like to use a larger crosshair for my LG than for my rail or MG.

    Have fun out there with your new subscription!

+ Reply to Thread

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts