+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Thread: Pro Membership Embarassment

Hybrid View

Junior Member drewtonium is an unknown quantity at this point

Pro Membership Embarassment

I have a QLive Pro membership. When I start a server, and open it up to the public (aka "Standard" user), there is a limited number of maps I can choose to include in the map rotation.

It's frustrating and embarrassing to me that the map rotation does not include maps like Campgrounds (DM6) or The Longest Yard (DM17), especially since I am a Pro member.

I want the "Standard" user to be able to play all the QLive maps on my server, not just the "Premium" or "Pro" members.

I'm calling weak sauce.. I paid for my Pro membership and therefore bought the right to include anyone to play every map on my server.

QLive is a business and I understand that, But don't forget the QLive grassroots, where people or a group of people pays for a server and includes everyone who wants to play. We do it because we love the game and invite all those who want to play, regardless of whether they want to pay or not.
    Last edited by drewtonium; 10-20-2012 at 05:03 PM.

Senior Member Mike68 will become famous soon enough Mike68's Avatar
    If you want to include all the maps, you will have to start a premium server. If you start a standard one, you are limited to the current month's standard map pool. Hope that helps.

Junior Member drewtonium is an unknown quantity at this point
    Thanks, Mike.

I want to start a server where everyone (non-subscribers included) can play, with all the maps available.

To the QLive suits - I won't be renewing my annual Pro membership. Things like this and the ads are weak sauce, especially for a paying member.

gg

Senior Member Mike68 will become famous soon enough Mike68's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by drewtonium View Post
    Thanks, Mike.

I want to start a server where everyone (non-subscribers included) can play, with all the maps available.