+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: Which gun needs the fastes, quickest reflex draw?

*Frya

Comfortable key bindings? Clans? And other noob questions.

1) Which weapon is used in such situations, that need "insta draw" or the opportunity to shoot is lost? Rail Gun?

I'm totally new to Quake or any competitive FPS...

2) Are there any good clans out there in QL?! With TeamSpeak servers?
    I mean, I won't have enough to learn this game alone, just reading cold tips from experienced players. I think it must be enjoyed in fun company...

3) I made such key bindings for weapons, are they any good?

bind 1 "weapon 1" //Gaunt
    bind 2 "weapon 2" //MG
    bind 3 "weapon 3" //SG
    bind q "weapon 4" //GL
    bind e "weapon 5" //RL
    bind MOUSE3 "weapon 6" //LG
    bind r "weapon 7" //RG
    bind f "weapon 8" //PG
    bind c "weapon 9" //BFG

I tried to bind RL and GL to MouseWheelUP and Down, but playing with bots I got to the conclusion, that too much action on a mouse is not good.
    On the other side, using 1, 2, 3 keys is not very comfortable.

edit: Damn, sorry guys, my first post and I made a mistake, wrong forum category Guess I was too sleepy.
    Last edited by Frya; 09-25-2012 at 12:11 AM.

Senior Member Lorfa is a jewel in the rough Lorfa is a jewel in the rough Lorfa is a jewel in the rough Lorfa's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Frya View Post
    1) Which weapon is used in such situations, that need "insta draw" or the opportunity to shoot is lost? Rail Gun?
    I don't understand.

2) Are there any good clans out there in QL?!
    Sure. For what game type in what area though?

With TeamSpeak servers?
    Sure. Plenty have or have access to teamspeak/mumble servers. The clan I'm in at the moment is trying to get setup with that.

3) I made such key bindings for weapons, are they any good?

bind 1 "weapon 1" //Gaunt
    bind 2 "weapon 2" //MG
    bind 3 "weapon 3" //SG
    bind q "weapon 4" //GL
    bind e "weapon 5" //RL