+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Problem with VirtualDub

  1. #1
    Senior Member Asuka_ is on a distinguished road Asuka_'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Camping on the corner
    Posts
    232

    Problem with VirtualDub

    Hey guys. i just got this programm and i have a problem.

    When i open a vid i made with Wolfcam and reproduce it there it looks perfect, but when i select convert it into an AVI the final vid is with video and sound both delayed. why is it?


    P.D. Excuse my english.
    Quake Live
    Asuka
    My Youtube

  2. #2
    *Domino
    Guest
    Are you opening an AVI or an image sequence?

  3. #3
    Senior Member Asuka_ is on a distinguished road Asuka_'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Camping on the corner
    Posts
    232
    Quote Originally Posted by Domino View Post
    Are you opening an AVI or an image sequence?
    An AVI.

    Used "/video avi wav" for record in Wolfcam.
    Quake Live
    Asuka
    My Youtube

  4. #4
    Senior Member pikaluva13 will become famous soon enough pikaluva13's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    East Lansing, MI
    Posts
    6,206
    Sounds like you don't have the same framerate in VirtualDub as you recorded with in Wolfcam

  5. #5
    Senior Member Asuka_ is on a distinguished road Asuka_'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Camping on the corner
    Posts
    232
    Quote Originally Posted by pikaluva13 View Post
    Sounds like you don't have the same framerate in VirtualDub as you recorded with in Wolfcam
    I recorded at 30 fps in Wolfcam, and VirtualDub also says 30 fps in framerate options, so i dont think thats the problem. ):


    I just found this option "Interleaving" in audio options and disabling it make the sound run normal (in the final video made), so i think i got it with sound, but video still delayed, how to fix it? xD
    Quake Live
    Asuka
    My Youtube

  6. #6
    *Domino
    Guest
    Why are you adding an AVI to vdub to render to AVI? you already have your AVI clip. All you need to do is drop it in vegas or w/e and edit.

  7. #7
    Senior Member pikaluva13 will become famous soon enough pikaluva13's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    East Lansing, MI
    Posts
    6,206
    Quote Originally Posted by Domino View Post
    Why are you adding an AVI to vdub to render to AVI? you already have your AVI clip. All you need to do is drop it in vegas or w/e and edit.
    My guess is because not everyone has Vegas

  8. #8
    Senior Member swampy will become famous soon enough swampy will become famous soon enough swampy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    The Bar at Drunk Clan
    Posts
    2,512
    I record to "video avi" 30 fps, 1280x720. This leaves you with an uncompressed avi with sound. No need for Virtual dub. Simply drop this in "Handbrake" ( Windows,Linux, OSX) to compress. I compress to a 264x264 .mkv and have no problems with the sound. This will give you 720HD for youtube.

    http://youtu.be/bpHTU7tSxGc
    Last edited by swampy; 09-17-2012 at 12:31 PM.
    Drunk Clan Motto--- "Have Fun, Everyone is Welcome"
    drunk clan

    Stay drunk, Play drunk and chill

  9. #9
    Senior Member ybl is on a distinguished road ybl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    1,487
    i use video jpg wav
    put first shot in virtdub, set framerate to 30 (same as recording with)
    put this large avi into window moviemaker, go add music (at this point, second opition), choose the .wav from original folder, done

  10. #10
    Senior Member Adderall will become famous soon enough Adderall's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    floori.d.a
    Posts
    3,428
    This works well here , turn this into a *.bat file - addv13.mp4 is your input file addv13p2 is your output

    x264.exe --profile high10 --preset slow --tune animation,fastdecode,zerolatency --crf 18 -o addv13p2.mp4 addv13.mp4
    http://rog.asus.com/forum/member.php?38883-sectionate

    Amd 8350 - 4816.08 MHz on air
    Crosshair V
    Asus GTX660 DirectCU

    Quote Originally Posted by Undertaker12 View Post
    Thank you. You're video is ok... you need a better cfg than that, and you should try using electronic songs like my movie.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts