+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: NEWB TDM! Join our nightly west coast games!

Member EVOL is on a distinguished road

Wink NEWB TDM! Join our nightly west coast games!

T33bagg3d and I started a new clan: tdm-W (TDM WEST). All are invited to join. Just send me a friend req (EVOL) on QL and ask for an add.

Before you reject the idea of TDM outright, read on. To try and attract CA players, I'm noobing up the TDM servers a bit. The results are already really good.

Youtube video from a great game yesterday: http://youtu.be/DZUgEbm7dC4

Copy/paste from the video description:
    I'm so tired of Clan Arena. TDM is my favorite mode (even though I'm not very good at it). It's pulling teeth to get CA players to play TDM, because they have to play careful, use real teamwork (as opposed to working their team...), and control items and weapons. There's usually a lot of crying and rage quitting involved. So I'm trying to make TDM less brutal, by noobing it up a bit, in order to draw some CA players to this vastly superior game mode (even noobed, it smashes CA's face). CA requires none of the skill facets of other game types (map control, item control, timing, team work).

NEWB TDM (in this video):
    Weapon respawns: 10 seconds (real TDM is 30)
    Map time limit: 10 minutes (real TDM is 20)

This way, even if it's a blowout, it's only 10 minutes, and you can still learn something.

Observations: