View Poll Results: Do you like WolfcamQL?

Voters
745. You may not vote on this poll
  • I Like WolfcamQL

    693 93.02%
  • I Dislike WolfcamQL

    52 6.98%
+ Reply to Thread
Page 80 of 161 FirstFirst ... 30 70 78 79 80 81 82 90 130 ... LastLast
Results 791 to 800 of 1608

Thread: WolfcamQL :D

  1. #791
    Member foLn is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    79
    Is there some way I can get wolfcam to look exactly the same like my QL? I copied my config, but there are still many differences like the rail, the resolution, enemy models... etc. etc.
    I only need the freecam thing and record the rest in the normal QL, and I don't want the freecam scenes to look completely different suddenly lol.

  2. #792
    Junior Member fgoldman9 is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    23
    Quote Originally Posted by Drixy View Post
    Is player trails supported in the recent update of wolfcam
    Here's an example




    Or is there alternate compatibility
    I've seen this
    And didn't believe if it was true or not, just wanted the real insight on this to see if it's possible and how i could do it
    That's something completely different. You can still make those player trails, but these are done with fx scripts (making the other trails would also require fx scripts, but slightly different).

  3. #793
    Senior Member keefy is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    383
    Quote Originally Posted by o0MrCheesy0o View Post
    Can anyone help me? :3
    I start wolfcam, but I just get a black screen. What do, QL forum?
    it ounds liek You need to copy the files from the baseq3 folder.

    Win7
    C:\Users\<username>\AppData\LocalLow\id Software\quakelive\baseq3

  4. #794
    Member Drixy is an unknown quantity at this point
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    33
    Quote Originally Posted by fgoldman9 View Post
    That's something completely different. You can still make those player trails, but these are done with fx scripts (making the other trails would also require fx scripts, but slightly different).

    Do you know of any examples of these scripts or to where i could find something to explain player trails

  5. #795
    Junior Member fgoldman9 is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    23
    Quote Originally Posted by Drixy View Post
    Do you know of any examples of these scripts or to where i could find something to explain player trails
    There's an example inside the q3mme.fx that comes with wolfcam.

    player/head/trail
    player/torso/trail
    player/legs/trail

  6. #796
    Member foLn is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    79
    Are the only possible resulations 16:3 ones? I tried using a 4:3 one but it simply won't change it...

  7. #797
    Senior Member KittenIgnition is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    #WolfcamQL
    Posts
    3,764
    Quote Originally Posted by foLn View Post
    Are the only possible resulations 16:3 ones? I tried using a 4:3 one but it simply won't change it...
    You need to make sure your fbo settings are right. r_visibleWindowWidth/Height change the visible resolution.

  8. #798
    Senior Member o0MrCheesy0o is on a distinguished road o0MrCheesy0o's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    204
    Quote Originally Posted by keefy View Post
    it ounds liek You need to copy the files from the baseq3 folder.

    Win7
    C:\Users\<username>\AppData\LocalLow\id Software\quakelive\baseq3
    I'm on Windows XP actually ;]

    That doesn't seem to be it. I followed the tutorial to the letter. Just to be sure, I tried re-copying the baseq3 files, but I still just get a black screen. If I press the tilde key a black pointer with a white outline appears, but that's all.

  9. #799
    Member foLn is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    79
    Quote Originally Posted by KittenIgnition View Post
    You need to make sure your fbo settings are right. r_visibleWindowWidth/Height change the visible resolution.
    Thank you man, this helped perfectly!


    So, I've got some more questions for commands I wasn't able to find though...
    I'll just list them here, think that's the easiest way, maybe some will know what I'm looking for and help me:
    1. How can I make the rail look like the spiral rail from QL?
    2. How can I disable the kill messages shown in the upper left corner?
    3. How can I make the freecam move slower? It moves ****ing fast by default. I just press w for 1 second and am on the other side of the map.
    4. How can I make the enemymodels green?! If I put in cg_enemyxyzcolor 0x00FF00FF they will show up bright pink, but not green for some reason...
    5. How can I adjust post processing things like bloom?
    Last edited by foLn; 08-30-2011 at 09:27 AM.

  10. #800
    Senior Member pikaluva13 will become famous soon enough pikaluva13's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    East Lansing, MI
    Posts
    6,206
    Quote Originally Posted by foLn View Post
    Thank you man, this helped perfectly!


    So, I've got some more questions for commands I wasn't able to find though...
    I'll just list them here, think that's the easiest way, maybe some will know what I'm looking for and help me:
    1. How can I make the rail look like the spiral rail from QL?
    2. How can I disable the kill messages shown in the upper left corner?
    3. How can I make the freecam move slower? It moves ****ing fast by default. I just press w for 1 second and am on the other side of the map.
    4. How can I make the enemymodels green?! If I put in cg_enemyxyzcolor 0x00FF00FF they will show up bright pink, but not green for some reason...
    5. How can I adjust post processing things like bloom?
    1: cg_railstyle 2
    2: Try cg_obituaryTime 0 (may work--may not--I don't know 100%)
    3: cg_freecamspeed <value>
    4: Try
    Code:
    cg_forceEnemyModel "keel/bright"
    cg_enemyUpperColor "0x00FF00FF"
    cg_enemyLowerColor "0x00FF00FF"
     cg_enemyHeadColor "0x00FF00FF"
    5: Type "r_bloom" and then hit tab. Those should at least get you started. (I don't mess with bloom settings so I'm not sure on this one)

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts