View Poll Results: Do you like WolfcamQL?

Voters
745. You may not vote on this poll
  • I Like WolfcamQL

    693 93.02%
  • I Dislike WolfcamQL

    52 6.98%
+ Reply to Thread
Page 58 of 161 FirstFirst ... 8 48 56 57 58 59 60 68 108 158 ... LastLast
Results 571 to 580 of 1608

Thread: WolfcamQL :D

  1. #571
    *Domino
    Guest
    Quote Originally Posted by MySpoonIsTooBig View Post
    did anyone figure out an awesome cfg for depth of field yet?
    There's no DoF setting that works for everything. It all depends on how far the player is and how much depth you want. You gotta test those settings yourself.

  2. #572
    Senior Member muckyman will become famous soon enough muckyman will become famous soon enough muckyman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    ingerland,ingerland,ingerland
    Posts
    1,816
    Dumb question....(my heads a shed today)
    how do you turn the green meanies off ?
    I`ve tried it from the menu and tried cg_forcemodel 0 and cg_forceenemymodel 0.
    Also,how do you make enemies use a custom model ?
    Thx.
    Quote Originally Posted by Stanton Friedman
    All flying saucers are UFO`s not all UFO`s are flying saucers.

  3. #573
    Member roxolana25 is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    54
    cg_enemyModel ""
    //removes all forcemodel settings. has to be "", because setting it to a value (even 0) will try to load the model "models/players/0/0_head.md3" (and the rest of the model ofc). "" means there is no value, while 0 means there is a value of 0. this is very important under some circumstances (forcemodel and coloring [of any type] are good examples of this, although usually the default color for something is black, and 0 is usually black as well).

    using a custom model is the same as using a normal model. cg_enemyModel "warpspider/ulthwe"

  4. #574
    Senior Member muckyman will become famous soon enough muckyman will become famous soon enough muckyman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    ingerland,ingerland,ingerland
    Posts
    1,816

    Thumbs up

    cg_enemyModel ""
    Cheers,i had forgotten about that.
    Quote Originally Posted by Stanton Friedman
    All flying saucers are UFO`s not all UFO`s are flying saucers.

  5. #575
    Senior Member muckyman will become famous soon enough muckyman will become famous soon enough muckyman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    ingerland,ingerland,ingerland
    Posts
    1,816
    Hmmm....nope,didn`t work. (sad face)
    Quote Originally Posted by Stanton Friedman
    All flying saucers are UFO`s not all UFO`s are flying saucers.

  6. #576
    Senior Member crucci is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    2,875
    Quote Originally Posted by muckyman View Post
    Hmmm....nope,didn`t work. (sad face)
    Worked for me ... I started a demo, checked that cg_enemymodel is set to "keel/bright", then set cg_enemymodel "" and the enemy keel turned into Grunt.

  7. #577
    Junior Member Twin___ is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    8
    How can I change ql ads to smth else on maps?

  8. #578
    Junior Member oMgLunatiC is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    4
    Isnt it easier to just make 1 big AVI from 1 entire demo and then you edit the avi demo with sony vegas or something else..

    Cuz the way i see it with kittinignition's cfg, it takes ages to make a movie..
    or am i missing something?

    I actually just want to make 1 avi from 1 demo.

    But it can't be that i just need to;

    cl_aviframerate <something>
    video jpg wav

    It lags hard and takes ages..

    What commands do i need to use to just make 1 avi with sound from an entire demo and that doesnt take ages..

  9. #579
    Senior Member KittenIgnition is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    #WolfcamQL
    Posts
    3,764
    Quote Originally Posted by oMgLunatiC View Post
    Isnt it easier to just make 1 big AVI from 1 entire demo and then you edit the avi demo with sony vegas or something else..

    Cuz the way i see it with kittinignition's cfg, it takes ages to make a movie..
    or am i missing something?
    point to something that has to do with the length of the capture process, within my config?

  10. #580
    *HA_HA_HA_YEAH
    Guest
    I like this program. Thanks for the guide. :3

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts