View Poll Results: Do you like WolfcamQL?

Voters
716. You may not vote on this poll
  • I Like WolfcamQL

    665 92.88%
  • I Dislike WolfcamQL

    51 7.12%
+ Reply to Thread
Page 135 of 157 FirstFirst ... 35 85 125 133 134 135 136 137 145 ... LastLast
Results 1,341 to 1,350 of 1566

Thread: WolfcamQL :D

  1. #1341
    Junior Member ba1k6u93 is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    22
    Hey,

    Well i checked wrong binds, happens... sorry :P

    Its all about the commands "+rollleft" and "+rollright" and thats what i wanted to hear :P

    Anyway does sb know how to do this effect from cooller's movie?

    http://zapodaj.net/4841c8eb25800.png.html

    I guess its a wolfcam's effect but i may be wrong.

    Regards
    Last edited by ba1k6u93; 03-06-2013 at 05:39 PM.

  2. #1342
    Member AGRESS0R is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    59
    Yes. This is Wolfcam effect. Shows the polygons on the map. Command r_showtris "1". It seems to me that use two video the same time the timeline .First original (r_picmip "0") and second video the command "r_showtris "1" + moving mask ( After Effect ...... ) . Original video use opacity 50 % - 70 % I do not know exactly how many.
    ____________________________________________
    My Movie Quake Live
    FragAholic Trailer >>> Watch own3D
    Quake Live Short Movie CTF >>> Watch You Tube
    Short Montage >>> Esr Reality
    Short Montage 2 >>> Esr Reality
    ____________________________________________

  3. #1343
    Member AGRESS0R is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    59
    I have problem. Use wolfcam 9.9 and have watch old Quake 3 demo ( CTF , map spidercrossing). i download missing map pack (q3wpak1) and put baseq3 folder. Turn on demo - no works :/ wolfcam CL_Parsegamestate :bad command byte in the middle of the screen. what I'm doing wrong?
    ____________________________________________
    My Movie Quake Live
    FragAholic Trailer >>> Watch own3D
    Quake Live Short Movie CTF >>> Watch You Tube
    Short Montage >>> Esr Reality
    Short Montage 2 >>> Esr Reality
    ____________________________________________

  4. #1344
    Member AGRESS0R is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    59
    Quote Originally Posted by AGRESS0R View Post
    I have problem. Use wolfcam 9.9 and have watch old Quake 3 demo ( CTF , map spidercrossing). i download missing map pack (q3wpak1) and put baseq3 folder. Turn on demo - no works :/ wolfcam CL_Parsegamestate :bad command byte in the middle of the screen. what I'm doing wrong?
    ok SOLVED start Wolfcam bat file. contents of the bat file wolfcamql.exe +set protocol 68

    sorry for post under post
    ____________________________________________
    My Movie Quake Live
    FragAholic Trailer >>> Watch own3D
    Quake Live Short Movie CTF >>> Watch You Tube
    Short Montage >>> Esr Reality
    Short Montage 2 >>> Esr Reality
    ____________________________________________

  5. #1345
    Junior Member sebastian___ is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    4
    - Is it possible to have motion blur while in playback ?
    - How can I have the frag kill sound from QuakeLive in WolfcamQL ? because the existing one is similar but not the same as the QuakeLive.

  6. #1346
    Member Pa1nK1LLeR is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    PL/Wroclaw
    Posts
    42
    1. Not possible.
    2. To control it you have to use the same cvar as in quakelive. (cg_killbeep) Its the same for me tbh.

  7. #1347
    Junior Member sebastian___ is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    4
    Thanks, but I'm talking about the exploding sound when you get killed. In WolfcamQL the sound is different - more disgusting :) . Is there a way to copy the more electronic sounding one from QL ? In QL it sounds like an electronic explosion of particles or something.

    And about the motion blur - that's too bad. I'm sure the current graphic cards can play perfectly well the motion blur. And with certain settings you can make it so it doesn't gets in the way like a blurry mess.

  8. #1348
    Senior Member pikaluva13 will become famous soon enough pikaluva13's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    East Lansing, MI
    Posts
    6,206
    Quote Originally Posted by sebastian___ View Post
    Thanks, but I'm talking about the exploding sound when you get killed. In WolfcamQL the sound is different - more disgusting . Is there a way to copy the more electronic sounding one from QL ? In QL it sounds like an electronic explosion of particles or something.

    And about the motion blur - that's too bad. I'm sure the current graphic cards can play perfectly well the motion blur. And with certain settings you can make it so it doesn't gets in the way like a blurry mess.
    I think you're referring to the sound that the gibs make, right? If this is the case, I believe it would be fixed with cl_useq3gibs 0.

  9. #1349
    Junior Member sebastian___ is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by pikaluva13 View Post
    I think you're referring to the sound that the gibs make, right? If this is the case, I believe it would be fixed with cl_useq3gibs 0.

    It was already at 0 by default. If you switch to 1 it turns into something funny. Probably because the original geometry objects aren't there it makes the players explode in colored crosses or something.

    But I was talking about this :
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i4_wzU0EocU - switch to 720p HD - because the sound is also improved.
    at second 14 and better at 17 when that player is fragged in front. You can hear that electric sound. That sound is replaced in wolfcam.

  10. #1350
    Senior Member HUK is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    113
    Hello dear! I'm too tired to experiment with powerful smooth video like this and need help

    Here I recorded with different properties some videos and they are almost the same and is not as smooth as it should be:

    300fps vegas resample
    240fps 55blur frames 55 blur overlup median
    median blurframes 50 overlup 40 fps 60
    triangle blurframes 110 overlup 5 fps 30
    900fps

    i record up to 2880fps! but no result
    Last edited by HUK; 03-11-2013 at 05:51 PM.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts