View Poll Results: Do you like WolfcamQL?

Voters
737. You may not vote on this poll
  • I Like WolfcamQL

    685 92.94%
  • I Dislike WolfcamQL

    52 7.06%
+ Reply to Thread
Page 122 of 160 FirstFirst ... 22 72 112 120 121 122 123 124 132 ... LastLast
Results 1,211 to 1,220 of 1596

Thread: WolfcamQL :D

  1. #1211
    Senior Member EARTH_QUAKE is on a distinguished road EARTH_QUAKE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    159
    here is my 2 problems more specifically.

    1. what looks like gibsparks or q3 blood (but com_blood 0 changes nothing) is replaced by the grey box of doom...

    error message:
    
    [33mWARNING: R_FindImageFile could not find 'gfx/wc/tracer.tga' in shader 'wc/tracerHighlight'
    Shader wc/tracerHighlight has a stage with no image
    RE_RegisterShader(wc/tracerHighlight) failed

    sure enough, i don't even have a gfx/wc folder. hmmmm


    2. Missing textures in maps, for example:

    WARNING ShaderForShaderNum: using default shader for 'textures/sfx/ntrl_techfloor_kc' (78, 8)


    but....where the hell even is textures/sfx...? i wondered if the issue might be outdated map files?
    Attached Images

  2. #1212
    Junior Member nom6d is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    27
    cg_screendamage 0 doesn't turn it off, it just makes it black instead of red (blood effects)

  3. #1213
    Senior Member pikaluva13 will become famous soon enough pikaluva13's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    East Lansing, MI
    Posts
    6,206
    Quote Originally Posted by nom6d View Post
    cg_screendamage 0 doesn't turn it off, it just makes it black instead of red (blood effects)
    How about cg_screendamage ""? 0 is *supposed* to turn it off, but maybe it's not.

  4. #1214
    Member 8utt3Rs is on a distinguished road 8utt3Rs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    South Park (Ger)
    Posts
    93
    @ nom6d
    from my cfg and there is no screendmg at all (:

    seta cg_screenDamage "0"
    seta cg_screenDamageAlpha "0"
    seta cg_screenDamage_Self "0"
    seta cg_screenDamage_Team "0"
    seta cg_screenDamageAlpha_Team "0"

    @ EARTH_QUAKE

    cl_useq3gibs 0

  5. #1215
    Junior Member nom6d is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    27
    what 8utt3Rs said

    he replied faster than me

  6. #1216
    Senior Member EARTH_QUAKE is on a distinguished road EARTH_QUAKE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    159
    nom6d, the blue sparks are created by the .fx file you are using. I am guessing you are running entik.fx? easy way to check is find

    cg_fxfile "entik.fx"

    You now need to open entik.fx (using notepad++, wordpad etc) and scroll to near the bottom where you will find lightning (ctrl+f "lightning"). If you are using entik.fx you will see pretty much this exact paragraph:


    Code:
    //blue Sparks
        shader    flareShader
        alpha    0.9
        color    0.3 0.4 0.6
        repeat 2 {
            wobble    dir velocity 10 + rand*20
            scale    velocity velocity 150 + rand*50
            size    2 + rand*2
            emitter 0.7 + rand*0.1 {
                colorFade 0.01
                Sprite
                moveBounce 400 0.7
            }
        }
    You want to delete this paragraph AND ONLY THIS PARAGRAPH. Either that, or change:

    Code:
    emitter 0.0 + 0
    leave the rest of lightning alone

    You might want to backup entik.fx first






    Thanks for the idea guys, but cl_useq3gibs is already 0...as is cg_blood and com_blood

  7. #1217
    Member 8utt3Rs is on a distinguished road 8utt3Rs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    South Park (Ger)
    Posts
    93
    @EARTH_QUAKE

    cg_blood don't exist
    set com_blood to 1 and cl_useq3gibs to 0
    redownload wolfcam 9.2 and overwrith everything in your curent wolfcam folder than you will have wolfcam-ql\gfx\wc folder

    redownload all the ql .pk3 fils and put it to your wc baseq3 folder but del everything in it befor

    gl with that (:

  8. #1218
    Senior Member EARTH_QUAKE is on a distinguished road EARTH_QUAKE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    159
    Yes haha i added cg_blood just incase it was real, it was mentioned in the README (i suppose brugal meant com_blood). Anyway, i'm not sure it has anything to do with q3 gibs: the cvar that sorted it would was

    cg_impactsparks 0

    But yes i redownloaded wolfcam and sure enough there was a wc folder, so i just copied it across. YAY i can have impact sparks... (barely even visible because i have so many impact sparks in my fx). Thanks for the help.

    Now help with this!

    Code:
    [33mWARNING ShaderForShaderNum: using default shader for 'textures/sfx/ntrl_techfloor_kc' (78, 8)[0m
    If i knew where the hell "textures/sfx" was i might be able to sort **** out...If i remember right that is a location in QUAKE 3 PAK0.PK3...?!
    Last edited by EARTH_QUAKE; 11-08-2012 at 09:45 AM.

  9. #1219
    Member 8utt3Rs is on a distinguished road 8utt3Rs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    South Park (Ger)
    Posts
    93
    this is located nowhere you need to take a look at your costum shaders

  10. #1220
    Senior Member EARTH_QUAKE is on a distinguished road EARTH_QUAKE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    159
    but i have no custom shaders, i'm using a custom fx file and that's it! Other than that my "wolfcam-ql/scripts" file is 100% standard. Perhaps it is my baseq3? I see nothing related in my shaders, but i'll reinstall them anyway.

    Code:
    ShaderForShaderNum: using default shader for 'textures/skies/overkill'

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts