View Poll Results: Do you like WolfcamQL?

Voters
737. You may not vote on this poll
  • I Like WolfcamQL

    685 92.94%
  • I Dislike WolfcamQL

    52 7.06%
+ Reply to Thread
Page 121 of 160 FirstFirst ... 21 71 111 119 120 121 122 123 131 ... LastLast
Results 1,201 to 1,210 of 1596

Thread: WolfcamQL :D

  1. #1201
    Junior Member nom6d is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    27
    Quote Originally Posted by Asuka_ View Post
    cg_ForceTeamModel Doom
    this doesn't work, some of the commands are not same as q3 and ql
    Quote Originally Posted by Asuka_ View Post
    FX scripts.
    U can look for them in Google. Easy to find.
    i couldn't find any, maybe i didn't search in the right places yet

    Quote Originally Posted by Asuka_ View Post
    I think that "bug" its automatic in Wolfcam 8. rofl
    what does that mean?

    tnx for your help

  2. #1202
    Senior Member everamzah is on a distinguished road everamzah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Maine
    Posts
    256
    Try a newer version of WolfcamQL. Use the cvarlist and cmdlist commands, along with tab completion, to find the right settings. For instance use can do \cvarlist *model* and it will show everything with model within its name.

    The scripts can be difficult to come by, but you may use the default ones that WolfcamQL comes with. cg_fxfile scripts/q3mme.fx;fxload may work. Basically what's happening is within the scripts directory there is a file q3mme.fx and you want to load that kinda like you would a HUD. cg_fxfile is the actual .fx file, and \fxload to load it into the game.

  3. #1203
    Junior Member nom6d is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    27
    okay, will try to do that, i am using wolfcam 9.2, i think that's the latest version?

  4. #1204
    *EARTHQUAKE54321
    Guest

    Smile

    nom6d, try this:

    seta cg_enemyLegsColor "0x2a8000"

    (wolfcam used 0x- prefix instead of the standard hexadecimal #-, so just get the hexcode you want then changed to 0x)

    seta cg_enemyTorsoColor "0x2a8000"
    seta cg_enemyHeadColor "0x2a8000"
    seta cg_enemyLegsSkin ""
    seta cg_enemyTorsoSkin ""
    seta cg_enemyHeadSkin ""
    seta cg_enemyModel "doom"


    this should help you. if it still doesn't work it could be cg_forcepovmodel or cg_clientOverrideIgnoreTeamSettings



    ANY HELP FOR ME WOULD BE APPRECIATED! i got missing shaders or something ^^ previous page

  5. #1205
    Junior Member nom6d is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    27
    enough nitpicking, what i want basically is my wolfcam cfg to look like in noctis' movie "some frags", old-school q3 osp, so if anyone has his cfg and hud let me know

  6. #1206
    Senior Member EARTH_QUAKE is on a distinguished road EARTH_QUAKE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    159
    firstly, you won't get far in wolfcam without "nitpicking". Secondly, frags look much nicer with cg_drawstatus 0, (e.g. no HUD)? but i don't know what your project is.

  7. #1207
    Junior Member nom6d is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    27
    I know, i was being ironic, well i have a few projects so for some i need and want that osp hud and for some i just need great graphics and to see who is fragged in clan arena instead of red/blue wins the round
    i appreciate all the help i can get

  8. #1208
    Senior Member EARTH_QUAKE is on a distinguished road EARTH_QUAKE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    159
    i agree with asuska_. basically, there is no way as of yet to replace "<team> wins the round" with frag message. UNLESS there is a cvar that removes "<team> wins the round" altogether? Just leave it nobody cares

  9. #1209
    Junior Member nom6d is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    27
    Quote Originally Posted by EARTH_QUAKE View Post
    i agree with asuska_. basically, there is no way as of yet to replace "<team> wins the round" with frag message. UNLESS there is a cvar that removes "<team> wins the round" altogether? Just leave it nobody cares
    this did it

    cg_drawcentreprint 0
    cg_drawfragmessageseparate 1
    cg_drawfragmessagealign 1
    cg_drawFragMessagey 140
    cg_drawFragMessagex 320

    Quote Originally Posted by po0tis_ View Post
    A few other questions/problems:

    1.
    Whenever a wall is hit by a LG, it emits these strange purple-ish particles or sparkles or whatever you want to call them. Screenshot:



    I would really like to turn them off, but haven't found the cvar to do so in your config.

    6.

    How can I turn off the on-screen blood effects when being hit? Not talking about the kickscale
    can anyone tell me how EXACTLY do this, turn off those lg particles when you hit the wall and screen damage?
    Last edited by nom6d; 11-07-2012 at 03:08 PM.

  10. #1210
    Senior Member pikaluva13 will become famous soon enough pikaluva13's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    East Lansing, MI
    Posts
    6,206
    cg_screendamage 0

    The lg particles are in the specific shader, but since I don't deal with them, I don't know how to change them.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts