View Poll Results: Do you like WolfcamQL?

Voters
745. You may not vote on this poll
  • I Like WolfcamQL

    693 93.02%
  • I Dislike WolfcamQL

    52 6.98%
+ Reply to Thread
Page 11 of 161 FirstFirst ... 9 10 11 12 13 21 61 111 ... LastLast
Results 101 to 110 of 1608

Thread: WolfcamQL :D

  1. #101
    Member esdf is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    65
    so any way of cam following the rockets, etc?

  2. #102
    *Deeb0o
    Guest
    I dont get it, is this a client version of QL or just a program to record your play?

  3. #103
    Senior Member KittenIgnition is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    #WolfcamQL
    Posts
    3,764
    Quote Originally Posted by esdf View Post
    so any way of cam following the rockets, etc?
    following, as in moving alongside? or following, as in locking the view onto them?

    i know that both can be done, but i dont know how to do the first one. ask someone who is good with q3mme cams like domino. the second one can be done via /view <entnumber>. you can get the entnumber (entity number) via cg_drawentnumbers 1. cant make a more detailed reply atm, ill be back later

    Quote Originally Posted by Deeb0o View Post
    I dont get it, is this a client version of QL or just a program to record your play?
    its a demo player. modded q3, meant to handle QL demos.

  4. #104
    Member AGRESS0R is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    60
    Is it possible Integrated Depth Of Field effect ??
    ____________________________________________
    My Movie Quake Live
    FragAholic Trailer >>> Watch own3D
    Quake Live Short Movie CTF >>> Watch You Tube
    Short Montage >>> Esr Reality
    Short Montage 2 >>> Esr Reality
    ____________________________________________

  5. #105
    Senior Member KittenIgnition is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    #WolfcamQL
    Posts
    3,764
    Quote Originally Posted by AGRESS0R View Post
    Is it possible Integrated Depth Of Field effect ??
    dont know what that is, really. i never used it in q3mme, and from what ive heard it gives you the ability to "remove" certain parts of the video, so you can capture just the players or just the map or whatever. you would have to greenscreen it; its not in wolfcam atm. this isnt q3mme, or qzmme, but its getting close with the integration of blurframes and mme FX scripts. there is a positive outlook regarding this.

  6. #106
    *Domino
    Guest
    Quote Originally Posted by KittenIgnition View Post
    dont know what that is, really. i never used it in q3mme, and from what ive heard it gives you the ability to "remove" certain parts of the video, so you can capture just the players or just the map or whatever. you would have to greenscreen it; its not in wolfcam atm. this isnt q3mme, or qzmme, but its getting close with the integration of blurframes and mme FX scripts. there is a positive outlook regarding this.
    That's not depth of field.

    Depth of field is like how a camera works with focusing.

    Example from coloris 2


    The mme command is mov_savedepth.

    you record your clip like normal and it also saves a z-depth png sequence. It's and black and white picture with no detail. similar to a gradient. white = more blur and whatever is black is what's in focus.
    Last edited by Domino; 10-21-2010 at 04:41 PM.

  7. #107
    *Seeker_
    Guest
    Hey, got a few questions that I hope you can answer.

    -The POV's entire screen goes really dark and recovers over the course of about half a second whenever a rocket jump is done. Is there any way to remove this?

    -Same deal but this is more obvious when you take damage from SG, LG etc.. a large blue ring appears on the screen momentarily. It may be related to my first question.

    -Every once in a while, recorded frames come out dark when mme_blurframes is used. This doesn't happen very often though... I'm using 200 x 5 blurframes. Any advice? This is probably something on my end.

    Apart from that, program is mint - thanks for this!

    I had some trouble setting this up initially with configs and such (I'm new to QL movie making). I have been mucking around with it for a few days now and have uploaded my config here for any new starters who want a basic, great looking config which will work 100% out of the box and can be modified easily to suit your needs.

    1.zip goes into the folder where your wolfcam.exe is, q3config.cfg goes into your "C:\Documents and Settings\x\Application Data\wolfcamql\wolfcam-ql" folder~



    Last edited by Seeker_; 10-21-2010 at 08:54 PM.

  8. #108
    Senior Member KittenIgnition is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    #WolfcamQL
    Posts
    3,764
    wull theres no depth in wolfcam then...

    @seeker: it could be some issue with com_blood. check it out, and ill take a look at your config to see if theres anything wrong with it. ill edit this post with my result.

  9. #109
    Senior Member pikaluva13 will become famous soon enough pikaluva13's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    East Lansing, MI
    Posts
    6,206
    Quote Originally Posted by BoxxyBabee View Post
    Example from coloris 2
    I just want to say that's a sexy pic
    quality is pwn lol

  10. #110
    *rohnrambo
    Guest
    Before I will select an answer to the poll. May I ask, what is a WolfcamQL?

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts