View Poll Results: Do you like WolfcamQL?

Voters
745. You may not vote on this poll
  • I Like WolfcamQL

    693 93.02%
  • I Dislike WolfcamQL

    52 6.98%
+ Reply to Thread
Page 157 of 161 FirstFirst ... 57 107 147 155 156 157 158 159 ... LastLast
Results 1,561 to 1,570 of 1608

Thread: WolfcamQL :D

  1. #1561
    Junior Member Radyon is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    5
    Hey, could someone help me? I need to remove this: If I aim at someone in demo, there's his HP/ARMOR. But I don't like it! Please, help me removing it. I've been trying to find some command for that; finding keywords: crosshair, health, centerprint, show, draw... And many others! Thank you for answering

  2. #1562
    Senior Member EARTH_QUAKE is on a distinguished road EARTH_QUAKE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    159
    I assume you mean at a teammate? Or anyone?

    For team:

    Code:
    seta cg_drawCrosshairTeammateHealth "0"
    You were on the right track, searching q3config.cfg for keywords. I searched for "crosshair" and found it pretty quickly. Also note that you can do this in wolfcam by typing

    Code:
    cvarsearch crosshair
    You can then make alterations and see the change immediately. It's a good idea so that you don't make config changes that mess stuff up and can't remember which cvar it was.

  3. #1563
    Junior Member Radyon is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    5
    Thnq! Helped me :3

  4. #1564
    Member AGRESS0R is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    60
    How fix it. One texture (shader) missing on map city crossing this is interesting but in game quake live looks good no missing. I test wolfcam 9.2. , 10.1. And 10.3 the same problem. This is bug or problem only for me ?? User test map city crossing
    ____________________________________________
    My Movie Quake Live
    FragAholic Trailer >>> Watch own3D
    Quake Live Short Movie CTF >>> Watch You Tube
    Short Montage >>> Esr Reality
    Short Montage 2 >>> Esr Reality
    ____________________________________________

  5. #1565
    Senior Member EARTH_QUAKE is on a distinguished road EARTH_QUAKE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    159
    You are probably missing one of the pak.pk3 files in your wolfcam baseq3. Check you have all of them (0-38 and 50) - recopy from your quakelive baseq3.

    What is the name of the missing shader?

    In the console it looks something like:
    Code:
    ShaderForShaderNum -> using default shader for [what does this say?] (0.00, 11.1, 3)
    I may be able to send it to you and tell you how to manually override the missing one if that didn't work.

  6. #1566
    Senior Member HUK is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    139
    Hi all, how to run the QL demos in the Q3mme(quake 3 moviemakers edition)? I know several people who have created ql movies on in the q3mme. How to make complete conversion dm_73 demo protocol to dm_68 for q3mme protocol? This issue was raised long ago and read it - http://www.quakelive.com/forum/showt...ypresses/page2 , what progress in solving the problem?
    I have only this progress - I was able to run the demo ql demo in q3mme (change the 73 to 68 protocol in xml demo and put ql mappacks for q3 in baseq3 quake3 directory) but it works without sound and player models - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Pn7mL8VKEtc

  7. #1567
    Senior Member HUK is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    139
    How to switch off firstperson sounds? I need switch off jump and damage sound and other, only fire sound not switch off

  8. #1568
    Senior Member Adderall will become famous soon enough Adderall's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    floori.d.a
    Posts
    3,456
    cg_footsteps
    http://rog.asus.com/forum/member.php?38883-sectionate

    Amd 8350 - 4816.08 MHz on air
    Crosshair V
    Asus GTX660 DirectCU

    Quote Originally Posted by Undertaker12 View Post
    Thank you. You're video is ok... you need a better cfg than that, and you should try using electronic songs like my movie.

  9. #1569
    Senior Member EARTH_QUAKE is on a distinguished road EARTH_QUAKE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    159
    I'm working on a script for rocket impact, and I added a debris model. I'm not sure how to skin it though. I made a shader (entirely white) then used "color 0.4 0.4 0.4" in the fx script but this just adds transparency to the model.

    Does anyone know how I can skin the model in game, like a rocket is? The scripts for that must be somewhere...just I dunno where to look. Thanks if anyone can help


    Code:
    // debris.shader
    
    debris
    {
        nopicmip
        cull none
    
        {
            map models/debris/debris.jpg
            blendFunc GL_ONE GL_ONE
            rgbGen vertex
        }
    }
    EDIT: The correct script was this:

    Code:
    debris
    {
    nopicmip
    cull disable
    {
    map models/debris/debris.png
    rgbGen identityLighting
    }
    }
    n.b. cull none and cull disable are aliases. Check this out for shader help.
    Last edited by EARTH_QUAKE; 06-03-2014 at 08:52 AM. Reason: Posted solution

  10. #1570
    Senior Member HUK is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    139
    I record the firstperson(pov) view with the command "/recordpath", but the "/playpath" view a third person camera :-( - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UUYh3...ature=youtu.be . How do the /recordpath to save the first person (pov) camera? It possible?
    http://www.wolfcamql.fr/en/wolfcamql-9 - "* /recordpath records information at a later stage allowing even 1st person path to be saved and it has higher precision (doesn't depend on server times)"
    Last edited by HUK; 05-22-2014 at 01:56 PM.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts