View Poll Results: Do you like WolfcamQL?

Voters
726. You may not vote on this poll
  • I Like WolfcamQL

    675 92.98%
  • I Dislike WolfcamQL

    51 7.02%
+ Reply to Thread
Page 131 of 159 FirstFirst ... 31 81 121 129 130 131 132 133 141 ... LastLast
Results 1,301 to 1,310 of 1585

Thread: WolfcamQL :D

  1. #1301
    Senior Member EARTH_QUAKE is on a distinguished road EARTH_QUAKE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    157
    Yes, I'll probably leave it now that you've sorted my problem out. (It works ) now I want to know what it is you did that I couldn't, using the same (?) code. What is interesting is that I couldn't decode your .pk3 file using quakelivedec...that's hardly a good sign.



    Anyway I don't want your skin, explain what you did differently Thanks so much for your help though, I really appreciate it
    Attached Images

  2. #1302
    Member Pa1nK1LLeR is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    PL/Wroclaw
    Posts
    42
    Wolfcam can read both, encrypted and normal pk3 files. I didn't encrypted my .pk3 so you can just rename it to .zip/unpack.
    Dunno what was different, maybe its the model itself... Do you mind posting your pk3?

  3. #1303
    Senior Member EARTH_QUAKE is on a distinguished road EARTH_QUAKE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    157
    Ok thanks, that's good to know now I can waste less time encrypting my files! The only differences I can see is you included all three skins in your file (but this is irrelevent to the script working, as the active part of the script only included grenadecpma.tga), and that you put your script file in the .pk3, should that make a difference?

    Here is mine: zzz-grenadecpma.pk3 (sorry you will need to use quakelivedec to decrypt)

    Perhaps it is the model, here is my download: cpmagrenade (for ezquake)

    Thanks for your help, I think I can manage to change the skins when I want now. I will mention you in my next movie!
    Last edited by EARTH_QUAKE; 02-08-2013 at 02:52 PM.

  4. #1304
    Junior Member Enonatan is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    9
    Any cg_marktime and cg_markfadetime I set, marks are disappearing after 100 of them. How to increase this cap?

  5. #1305
    Senior Member EARTH_QUAKE is on a distinguished road EARTH_QUAKE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    157
    cg_markTime : How long burn marks take to fade (default 1000ms=1 second)
    cg_marks : Enables projectile decal marks on walls (1=yes, 0=no)
    cg_markFadeTime : How long burn marks last before they start to fade
    (default 10000ms=10seconds) <--increasing this should work, but it doesn't. set it to 1000 should make marks last for 1 second, but they don't even appear and setting to 100,000 should make them last for 100 seconds, but they still last for 10.

    Sorry, not sure. Also, what do you mean by "100 of them"?




  6. #1306

  7. #1307
    Junior Member crm is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    18
    How do I use my QL config instead of the default one please?
    crm

  8. #1308
    Junior Member crm is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    18
    Also anyone know why my HUD looks like this and how I can reset it?

    http://www.finalonline.co.uk/pics/ql/ql.png
    crm

  9. #1309
    Junior Member raise is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    28
    Quote Originally Posted by crm View Post
    Also anyone know why my HUD looks like this and how I can reset it?

    http://www.finalonline.co.uk/pics/ql/ql.png
    drop your config in %appdata%/wolfcamql/wolfcam-ql/
    then load it with
    Code:
    /exec [filename].cfg
    /vid_restart
    Your HUD is like that due to a command in your current setup that makes the HUD smaller/locked aspect ratio.

    To fix this just change your cfg or try and look for the exact codes to fix that (I have not messed with any of those settings so I wouldn't know.)

  10. #1310
    Senior Member pikaluva13 will become famous soon enough pikaluva13's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    East Lansing, MI
    Posts
    6,206
    Quote Originally Posted by crm View Post
    Also anyone know why my HUD looks like this and how I can reset it?

    http://www.finalonline.co.uk/pics/ql/ql.png
    Try cg_widescreen 0.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts