+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Start a Match bug; Air Control, Fast Weapon Switch not working

Junior Member orInge is on a distinguished road

Exclamation Start a Match bug; Air Control, Fast Weapon Switch not working

I am a pro subscriber, and when I try to start a server with air control enabled, it doesn't work. That is, movement is normal q3 movement. Also I've lowered weapon raise / lower time down to minimum 10, and weapon switch in-game is still slow. I've tried 20 also, with no change.
    It works if I limit the server to premium, but then nobody comes, and I just sit there all alone...
    : (

Server settings:
    Standard server
    location Los Angeles, CA
    {"maps":["siberia","courtyard","ironworks","falloutbunker", "duelingkeeps","rebound","scornforge","troubledwat ers"],"cvars":{"g_gametype":5,"premium":0,"web_spawnSki llMatched":1,"teamsize":4,"g_allowSpecVote":1,"g_a llowVoteMidGame":1,"sv_warmupReadyPercentage":0.6, "pmove_WeaponDropTime":10,"pmove_WeaponRaiseTime": 10,"g_allowKill":1,"dmflags":12,"pmove_AirControl" :1,"g_damage_g":200}}
    Last edited by orInge; 05-22-2012 at 07:05 PM.

Member railthru is on a distinguished road
    +1

I tried rail jump + air control. Movement did not change from default QL.

Support Sasparillo is on a distinguished road Sasparillo's Avatar
    Is this still not working for you? I copy pasted your settings straight into my Start a Match and air control worked fine, as did rail jump with air control. Let me know if it still isn't working for you.

Idk, now I can't launch any server. Getting a small grey window and this:
    ** GLW_CreateWindow: could not register window class
    Please report the the problem you encountered on the Quake Live forums.
    You must reload the web page to make this display go away.

Senior Member FlashSoul will become famous soon enough FlashSoul will become famous soon enough FlashSoul's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by orInge View Post