+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Game entrance issue

  1. #1
    *Evul_Andy
    Guest

    Game entrance issue

    When I'm writing this post I hear voice from some ppl whos actually playing on DE CA server. And I can't solve this strange problem - I'm trying to enter any kind of server, the game is loading.... And going back to http://www.quakelive.com/#welcome. After 15s (commercial time) it looks like I connected.... but I didn't. Someone can help?
    Last edited by Evul_Andy; 08-24-2010 at 12:42 PM.

  2. #2
    Senior Member Dowser is on a distinguished road Dowser's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    840
    Moved to Technical Support. Good luck. You may want to post some basics, including but not limited to your operating system, browser type, and video card.
    Forum Rules || Forum Search || Forum Settings (your control panel) || Technical Support (sticky!) || How to Report a Bug
    “Read more, type less; whine less, play more.”
    Happy fragging!

  3. #3
    Member daw00d is an unknown quantity at this point
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    64
    Same problem.
    helped a bit when i deleted my current ql installation and downloaded everything again, now it doesnt happen when i play fullscreen but still happens sometimes when i use r_fullscreen 0

  4. #4
    Senior Member pikaluva13 will become famous soon enough pikaluva13's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    East Lansing, MI
    Posts
    6,206
    Quote Originally Posted by Evul_Andy View Post
    When I'm writing this post I hear voice from some ppl whos actually playing on DE CA server. And I can't solve this strange problem - I'm trying to enter any kind of server, the game is loading.... And going back to http://www.quakelive.com/#welcome. After 15s (commercial time) it looks like I connected.... but I didn't. Someone can help?
    Are you saying you hear human speech, or in-game characters?

  5. #5
    Junior Member INSTi is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    13
    same prob, had some hunk error at first, which never happened before. Gonna reinstall..

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts