+ Reply to Thread
Page 17 of 24 FirstFirst ... 7 15 16 17 18 19 ... LastLast
Results 161 to 170 of 232

Thread: QLPrism: The Lightweight Quake Live Stand-Alone Launcher Bundle

  1. #161
    Junior Member MordecaiWalfish is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    25
    Quote Originally Posted by DCR View Post
    New version has obvious mouse lag for me, like easily 100 ms if not more.Now to find 4.36 again.
    I have issues with the new version as well. It seems to be trying to cap my FPS around 117 and flickering back and forth between that and (what looks like) 121, but never stable.

    I also had intermittent freezes while playing. Tried in Firefox browser and none of these problems occurred.

  2. #162
    Junior Member kastor is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    24
    Hi I am not sure if this has been asked.
    But is there any chance for a MAC version ?
    THing is I wanted to show QL to a friend, but the standard plugin just crashes.
    We tried 3 different macs... with firefox and chrome.

    So a stable QL starter would be awesome!

  3. #163
    Junior Member n0cturn3 is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    2
    The last time I played on Mac I didn't have any crashes, this was with Safari. I think they fixed the crashing in February or thereabouts. Never tried with Chrome or Firefox.

  4. #164
    Senior Member Ph4nt0m is on a distinguished road Ph4nt0m's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    185

    Its stopped showing games....

    in the browser. Possibly because of the Indiana servers being added now? The match location shows up as "undefined" in the chatbox too.
    The mighty oak was once a little nut that stood it's ground

  5. #165
    Junior Member Bulleh is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    12
    Running Windows 8 now and I get this error:

    "QLPrism is already running, but is not responding. To open a new window, you must first close the existing QLPrism process, or restart your system."

    Anyone know how to fix this?

  6. #166
    Senior Member pikaluva13 will become famous soon enough pikaluva13's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    East Lansing, MI
    Posts
    6,206
    Quote Originally Posted by Bulleh View Post
    Running Windows 8 now and I get this error:

    "QLPrism is already running, but is not responding. To open a new window, you must first close the existing QLPrism process, or restart your system."

    Anyone know how to fix this?
    I don't know if Windows 8 works the same way or not, but in the task manager/processes menu, you'll have to delete the one that's QLPrism-related (I don't remember the name of the QLPrism process since I don't use it)

  7. #167
    Junior Member Bulleh is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    12
    Quote Originally Posted by pikaluva13 View Post
    I don't know if Windows 8 works the same way or not, but in the task manager/processes menu, you'll have to delete the one that's QLPrism-related (I don't remember the name of the QLPrism process since I don't use it)

    You'd think so but the process isn't there. I found out a work around on ESR. You can start it by using the QLPrism Config Utility.

  8. #168
    Senior Member danstar will become famous soon enough danstar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    1,807
    bumping this thread, just to say this is amazing - i cant believe i only tried this out now.

    as some people said, it really fixed some fps lags i've had and (and i've tried so many things to fix and it never fully went away) would get only on 'mid' on some maps.. game runs smooth, the UI is great.. everyone should give it a try.

  9. #169
    Junior Member vincentli2 is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    4
    I installed Qlprism recently. Works perfectly, nice and slick. Get into the games quick. Loving it thanks so much Syncore for taking the time to put this amazing thing together!

  10. #170
    Junior Member __neo is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    5
    On ubuntu 12.10 (32bit) Qlprism crashed on joining to game ...

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts